We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£67
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£67
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
£67
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveller rating
1,637
968
354
99
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,637
968
354
99
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alum chine table tennis indoor pool games room self catering balcony and sea view bournemouth pier family room short walk to the beach lovely hotel leisure facilities short break evening meal few minutes walk a lovely stay enjoyable stay sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Lovely people who work there. very welcoming and helpful. The meals were very tasty and well presented. Rooms were well kept and the beds are comfortable everything is very clean. I really Love this hotel . It is very close to the Beach and dog friendly

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank GillianM130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read the staff were welcoming and friendly and the food was tasty and well presented. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

I stayed here as part of a group of Christian women on a retreat. I found the hotel very comfortable and staff very helpful, patient and friendly. My dietary requests were catered for. The location is great too, near the sea, although visitors should be aware that the path down to the sea is quite steep. They weren't part of our group, but families were here too, and quiet dogs.

Room tip: Very little space to get changed after using the swimming pool
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank greenie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff very pleasant, patient and friendly. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We were staying at the Riviera for 4 nights. Staff been so friendly and helpful.Family room was clean and tidy, everyday filled with milk, tea, sugar and items for bathroom. We were lucky to enjoy a nice view from the room balcony.
Swimming pool is extra bonus for your relaxing break. The restaurant and bar surprised you with excellent choices of breakfast and evening meal.
Beach situated just in a few minutes from hotel. If lucky with weather, you'll enjoy with a very pleasant stroll on the beach toward to the pier and Oceanarium. Anyway we were walking every day even in the rain.🙂 Also you can walk in a beautiful Tropical Garden on the top of the cliff, entering just from the beach.
Nice hotel, nice area,definitely recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Svitlana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read the staff were so friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. It's great to hear that you made use of our leisure facilities and that the food was excellent. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Lovely Friendly Hotel will visit again
Excellent value for money. Breakfast equally so. Indoor pool and jacuzzi very nice. Rooms clean and serviced daily. Not a great deal of families in considering that it was half term and having the pool plus a games room. Quite a few dogs none of whom were any bother to one another or the residents. Location is just off Alum Chine 10 minutes from the glorious promenade but it is uphill walking back. Evening Bar meal was fantastic and excellent service

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read you had a lovely stay with us. It's great to hear the food was fantastic and the service was excellent. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

The staff were very friendly and the hotel rooms very clean. The restaurant food was excellent and couldn’t fault any of it. The only con I have is parking spaces after 17:00 was very full one of the days but otherwise perfect stay. We will definitely be coming back to stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Sales at Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. It's great to hear the food was excellent. We will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews