We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky and delicious”
Review of Deli Rocks

Deli Rocks
Ranked #55 of 744 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quirky and delicious”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit and we were not disappointed service was fast and friendly food fresh and delicious. I have Italian roots and can safely say that food lives up to its reputation. The charcuterie
was had a good mix with the freshest bread and the ortolana salad was full of tasty grilled vegetables with artichoke hearts. We ordered a take away sandwich with our own filling which was scrumptious. Please taste their brownies my boyfriend and fought over the crumbs!A must when visiting Bournemouth.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    23
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pizza mmmmmmmmmm :-)”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Try the parma ham and rockett pizza. Have this every time. Best base around and superbly cooked and delivered. Love the way this place operates. The rustic, bustling atmosphere wouldn't be everyone's taste but its great to have a bit of proper continental style cafe culture in southbourne. Hot chocolate not to be missed either - never been able to finish it yet!

Helpful?
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Closed”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Due to the reason that we read some good critics on tripadvisor we wanted to visit this restaurant - unfortunately every time we came (of course during their business hours) in June 21st and 23rd it was closed without any notice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buffi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“still the best coffee in Bournemouth”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

still consistently serving great coffee and really good deli food.This is always my "treat" when I get home from my travels Geo and the staff are warm,friendly,helpful and always give great service and good quality food

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miec h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing !”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

great food, great atmosphere and superb service !!

only issue was parking but its not a major issue.

love the decore and menu was super !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Rocks also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Deli Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing