We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food with excellent service from Antony as always.”

Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge
Ranked #430 of 799 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: US$29 - US$48
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge Normal DinnerSpecial EventHen PartyPrivate area availableKaraokeCall us for more information
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I just want to make it known to all how superb the food is and how extremely professional the family are. They are all extremely hard working and I know that as my daughter us at the same school as their children. When ordering takeaway food has always been of high quality. Lovely, family-run business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jedders44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazee88, Owner at Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your custom. Will look forward to serve again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great food and lovely people! This is a family run restaurant which has a great atmosphere and a really cool Asian style seating area at the back. The food is a range of Chinese, Japanese & Thai and is always consistently good. The owner and his wife are lovely and very attentive. Prices are very reasonable and they also sell Asahi beer on tap which is bonus. I've also had a few takeaways and they're always good and delivered on time. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AntUK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazee88, Owner at Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your custom. Will look forward to serve again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Personally I love it here. They make you feel special and they are very considerate. It was my friends birthday and they made t effort to put a candle in one of our puddings and dimmed the lights and sung her happy birthday. Afterwards they gave us all a rose.
Not mentioning about the amazing food and great service.
Great Family made business

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maddiewatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazee88, Owner at Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your custom. Will look forward to serve again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It had been one of the few restaurants in Charminster we'd not tried, so we did, and I think it could become a favourite. The restaurant itself looks clean and smart, the staff were polite and attentive but let you eat your meal in peace. We ordered the Hong Kong set meal and were very pleased we did, it was delicious, one of the best Chinese meals we've had. Can't wait to go back to the restaurant, I think I might have to try their takeaway tonight just to keep me going.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tanyabub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazee88, Owner at Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your custom. Will look forward to serve again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Went there last night with four of the family. Service was excellent and just right for a Friday night chill out after a hard week. The food is very nice and very professional. The wine list well thought out and reasonably priced. Whole cost overall was not cheap but we did not want cheap. We wanted decent food so you can't expect to get that cheap; however, the cost was more than reasonable for what we had and on the less expensive side in my opinion. Everybody enjoyed it and it was clean and tidy and nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dwinsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazee88, Owner at Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your custom. Will look forward to serve again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing