We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in bournemouth”

Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge
Ranked #350 of 744 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$48
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge Normal DinnerSpecial EventHen PartyPrivate area availableKaraokeCall us for more information
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best in bournemouth”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

i dont live here ,im on holiday but if i did this is the place id go simply the best ive ever had and i eat chinese most night best of the best

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    6
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Simply the best take-away I've ever had. Restaurant also lovely, & staff always welcoming. Lemon chicken is to die for!

Helpful?
Thank EJPope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“yummy takaway”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fast super service, I ordered on phone, they were polite, and the order was delivered quicker than the time the advised, My Food was delivered hot, and was totally delicious I shall be using again, soon, and will get my friends to order from too..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best all round evening full stop !”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Starting with a fantastic meal , menu is better & more varied than you will find elsewhere .
Quality of food 10/10 , I asked as the meat was so good & came from the Local Charminster butcher . A few drinks & on to the Karaoke bar next door -- This was great fun for all the family .
The owner Anthony & his family are so genuine & attentive . The whole experience is unique from the choice of a traditional sunken seating area or table & chair option to the fantastic menu & then
to go on to your own karaoke room for up to 30 from just a few , Or a drink in the bar with its amazing sound system & screens & if music is not your thing hire the rooms for sport or a special event. Well worth the visit as I've be going for many years .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were recommended by a local chap to visit this Chinese eatery and we are so pleased we did
I love the decor and was intrigued by the "special eating area" at the back, The staff were friendly and efficient and the food arrived at a pace which was just right for us although this was a busy night... we counted 45 diners.
We choose the traditional banquet including the crispy duck.. wow ! there was plenty for 3 and our dog got some as well!
The starters were so tasty.
We will look forward to visiting Bournemouth again and will include a meal here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ka h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazee88, Owner at Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your custom. Will look forward to serve again and we will do better to gain the 5 stars from your visit next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Wonderful Kitchen & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing