We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Celebrity experience.”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Arrived a little early for check in, receptionist was lovely and we felt welcome straight away, she went upstairs and returned to tell us that we could check in, we had an elderly lady with us so were very happy, no problem finding a parking space. All staff very nice and polite, some decoration in corridors a little sad but generally clean, we did not dine but the free breakfast very good and plentiful, a little noisy for a few mins in the early hours as stags/hens return but not a problem, overall a nice experience and we have already decided to return, well done Celebrity hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank optare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

We have had a stream of good reviews from happy customers which have placed us as the highest rated 3 hotel in our locale by TripAdvisor. We offer great value, (always making sure we are not beaten on price locally by the other 3 star hotels), clean rooms, great food and excellent staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

this hotel is a fantasic place full of character and love for there guests, they always make you feel welcome, the staff are very attentive, the food was totally amazing 10 out of 10 couldnt fault a thing, we would highly recomend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the bournemouth area thank you celebrity hotel for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machaela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

This is a family hotel. We live here, own the hotel and run it. My wife is Head Chef so was really pleased to read this review and the cooment about 10 out of 10 for the food. TripAdvisor rate us as the best 3 star in the locale - and our prices are usually amongst the cheapest !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We wanted a short stay in Bournemouth, close to the shops and beach, with free parking, and after searching the internet we booked rooms at the Hotel Celebtrity. We were made welcome and had comfortable rooms with buffet style breakfasts each day. We would all definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose twin rooms as they were on a cheaper offer. We also wanted free parking, and close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

This is a family run hotel, we also live on site. Myself Manager and my wife as Head Chef. Maybe because of that we try harder, we have recruited fantastic staff and our restaurant now is widely used by locals wanting a good reasonably priced meal. End result we are now the highest rated 3 star hotel in our locale by TripAdvisor - and we always try to ensure not only are we the best but we offer the best 3 star prices as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

It was our first time in Bournemouth and thus our first time at Hotel Celebrity. Both resort and hotel get the thumbs up from us.Bournemouth is a lovely place and the hotel was excellent value for money.Comfortable room,good breakfast,very good evening meal.The staff were unfailingly friendly and polite.We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Am very pleased that the client praises us so highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The Hotel Celebrity is quite basic, but I think offers good value for money. It was clean and had huge beds which were really comfortable. Breakfast was also perfectly fine...excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexMilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

A review that is short, sharp and to the point. We value cleanliness, excellent staff, great food, (wife is head chef), and a price that is hard to beat at a 3 star standard. We know we aren't for everyone that is why 4 star hotels exist but check out our TripAdvisor review standing and it is surprising how many 4 star hotels are below us in the rankings. We do know that our current rating of 35 out of 75 makes us the highest rated 3 star hotel in this area of town - and we are often if not always the cheapest 3 star hotel in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

One of the best hotels that I have stayed in the last few years. Staff, food and the bedroom were all perfect. Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and will defo return in the future and that's all the way from Scotland.

Room Tip: The room we had was to a high standard for such a low amount of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimM311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

As owner it is really nice to read we are seen as 'one of the best hotels I have stayed in' from a guest. I think a great part of the positive way we are seen by clients is that we do price very competitively. We are a great 3 star hotel with the best of staff, great food, clean rooms and a very positive attitude all at a budget price. Book direct and obtain the 20% bar discount card and the 10% off food, (except special offers), and you really do have a fantastic deal. We are a family hotel in the midst of group hotels and so we score on the friendliness of the staff and food, (my wife is Head Chef and cares very much about the standards of our food), rooms are a bit dated, (except the refurbished ones), but clean and offer all that is needed.

Ken Robins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

just spent 3 days at this hotel, we are young pensioners but love to get away acouple of times a year. we have always loved bournemouth and have visited many times, in the past we stayed in more upmarket hotels,and paid a whole lot more just for the decor.this hotel is about the best for food, cleanliness and helpfull staff. its the only hotel i know that gives clients a discount on food and drinks. unlike most hotels,that just rip you off in their bars. well done celebrity.we will book again.thank you .

Room Tip: just ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

The best review of all is when people write - good hotel, great value for money. That is our aim and we feel confident we offer it - particularly as we are now the highest rated (on tripadvisor) 3 star in our locale and our prices are usually the lowest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £36 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing