We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had stayed here for 1 night while down for the martathon weekend and had found the hotel to be clean and no problems. The room could have done with a makeover but it was clean and tidy. The breakfast in the morning was really nice, and had a nice selection. The hotel is only a 5 min walk to the centre of town. I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gezzer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you very much gezzer30 for your lovely review!
We are very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us over a very busy week-end, found the hotel clean and had a nice breakfast....with an all-you-can-eat cooked breakfast, sometimes a marathon is what you actually need to run it off! :-)
We really hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have stayed here twice a year since 2009 with a group and have enjoyed each stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and although some are a bit dated they are gradually being refurbished. The food is second to non and always a good choice. The staff are really great, helpful and friendly whilst being very efficient. I look forward to my next visit in March and thank Ken, Rhona, Roberto and all the other staff for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Anne O,
A big, big THANK YOU for your lovely comments, they really mean a lot to all us!
We are so thankful we have the privilege to welcome you twice a year....since 2009? Gosh....time does fly...yet, we are still young, energetic and always ready to have a good time together! :-)
It's a real pleasure to look after you and your (our) friends over these years and it really does not feel like work, being so enjoyable!
We all look forward to seeing you again in March.
Best wishes,
Roberto and all the Staff at Hotel Celebrity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here in October for one night , the room was very clean with nice sheets, tea and coffee c. One of the best showers I've ever used in a hotel.
Breakfast included was very good, nicely served etc.
the area is quiet and off the main road so we had a good nights sleep.

For the price it was very good and would recommend it. Some things need updating but a good hotel

Room Tip: We had room 244 which was at the side of the hotel , nothing to look out on to but quiet, which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papoulin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you papoulin for your kind feed-back!
I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and found the Hotel clean. We have an established great reputation for our very high standards of cleanliness thanks to our housekeeping staff that have been working for us for years now!
As we upgrade the rooms we install power showers and this, combined with our water softener device, provides a great shower experience!
We all hope to welcome you again in the near future,
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Celebrity)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I would honestly avoid like the plague at weekends if you want to sleep before midnight. There were three different parties going during our stay on a Saturday night. Our room was two floors directly above the function room and not even ear plugs could cut out the music. We did complain to the manager and owner but of course they were making more money from the parties so really weren't bothered about us despite the fact we were up at 6.30 in the morning to run the Bournemouth marathon. Their attitude was that most of their guests didn't go to bed until after midnight so it was ok. We booked thru booking.com and it was stated on the website that the hotel was popular with functions. What upset us was that we informed the reception staff at check in we were up early in the morning but there was no mention of the parties and also the fact they gave us a room directly about the party. This displays poor professionalism and terrible customer service. I have worked in the travel industry for over thirty years and stay in hotels all around the world, this was quite possibly my worst night ever.
The floor boards in the room were very squeaky and the bathroom dated. The wardrobe was also missing a door and half the furniture didn't match. The room was clean and we'll serviced.
Food in the dinning room was excellent along with the breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We were expecting this review and were told by the guest that everything he would say about the hotel would be negative because of the parties. The guest booked via an agency who sent him details which in capital letters under important information did say that we had parties at the weekend. There is a 'request' area that if a guest wants a quiet room they can ask for one and we will accommodate at the time of placing the booking on our system. The space was left blank. Until the guest arrived we had no idea that he wanted to rise very early. There were lots of other guests in the hotel who also were on the same marathon but his was the only complaint. Very difficult to accommodate a guest who doesn't inform you prior to arrival - by which time since we were full it was not feasible to move his room to a quiet area. I did say we would phone around to see if we could find alternative accommodation but the request was turned dwon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Forget what the exterior looks like what an awesome little hotel. Me and my wife booked a couple of nights break away at last minute for a short break as our honeymoon. We were a little unsure what the hotel would be like. £45 for a double room per night for 2 people including breakfast is a complete bargain. Upon arrival we arrived early. Although our room was not ready reception were happy for us to check in and leave the car in the car park for us to go exploring in the area until the room was ready. The reception staff are both friendly ans helpful and gave us a map of the local area and advised where the town and beach was and even provided a map of the local area. The hotel is approximatley 10 mins walk to the town center and beach so is conveiently located. The rooms are modern and clean. Towels are changed daily and cleaned daily. Theres facilities for tea and coffee and a tv with freeview. The bar and restaurant have both recently been refurbished. As part of being a guest the hotel gives u 20% discount off driinks in the bar which has tv and pool table facilities. If u book a table in the restaurant u are entitled to 10% off the menu. The food is right up there with any i have eaten at top class restaurants. Breakfast includes buffet fry up or continental breakfast both of which are of the highest standard. We will both be booking a further room upon our next visit to the area and would highly recommend to anyone thinking about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Gary P,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments!!!
In several occasions our guests are pleasantly surprised with our hotel and it's great to exceed our guests expectations...it's very true, with only £22.50 per person included all-you-can-eat breakfast, we offer great value for money and have NO HIDDEN CHARGES!!!! Free car park and free unlimited wifi throughout. We are very happy you enjoyed our lovely homemade food and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another brilliant stay!
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A basic comfortable stay . Decoration in the hallways is hilarious . Hotel b celebrities . Had Alan Davies staring at us when we opened our bedroom door . Would be suited to hens and stags . Can't complain as there was nothing really bad .

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Kevinjackwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you Kevinjackwhite for your review!
I'm very glad you had a comfortable stay and find the hotel clean!
I appreciate the decor was hilarious....you were in the comedians corridor after all! :-)
We hope to see you again!
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Attended this hotel over a four night period as part of an organised function. We have used this hotel before because of the politeness of the staff, the good food, the ever improving public and bedrooms and the very good value for money. Many of the staff have been at the hotel for a number of years and it all works as a well oiled and practiced machine. Car parking is free and the goodly sized car park too. Breakfast is excellent for choice, quality and variety. Evening meal offers an extensive menu and generous portion sizes too. Granted some rooms are 'tired' but there is an on-going programme of re-styling and improvement. The owner lives on site and this provides a very much hands-on overseeing to the daily grind.

Suffice to conclude with the fact that some 100+ people from our organisation relish with anticipation of a grand weekend twice a year and we are not disappointed, well do Hotel Celebrity - we see you again in March!

Room Tip: Ring the hotel direct and talk to the staff about your requirements and expectations - they are huma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PooleGeedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear PooleGeedon,
Thank you very much for your glowing review, it is very much appreciated.
It is always a pleasure looking after you over the years and it's great to know you enjoy your stay with us everytime and that all the effort and improvements of the last year have not gone unnoticed. We are blessed with exceptionally dedicated staff who love their job and enjoy making sure our guests are well looked after, thank you for your comments on their behalf, it really means a lot!
We all look forward to welcoming you again in March!
Best wishes,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £36 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing