We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, highly recommend!!”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

we stayed for 2 nights in a superior room for my fiancée's 30th, all of the staff went out of their way to make it special for us. This truly is the best value for money 3 star hotel i have ever stayed in and i've been to a lot. Much nicer than some above this rating also. The breakfast had a fantastic choice, lovely lounge. The whole hotel we found cosy and love the theme and attention the detail through out. The hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes from the sea and 8 minutes to the shops. We both highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back next time we come to Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Superior is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty-KatH-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Kitty-KatH-87,
Thank you for your amazing review....what a great way to start the new year!!!!
We are all happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and delighted to have contributed in making your fiancée's birthday one to remember!!!
We are thrilled to know you will definitely be back when next in Bournemouth and we all look forward to welcoming you again! To make the most of your experience and get the best rates, book direct with us so you can choose the Superior Room you prefer, it could be Bruce Springsteen, or perhaps David Bowie...what about Cher? Give us a call on 01202 316316 so we can arrange it for you, give you the cheapest rate AND a 20% discount for all drinks, which is always a bonus.
Thank you again for your lovely words on behalf of all the Staff at Hotel-Celebrity!!!
Best wishes for a fantastic New Year,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    448
    189
    74
    65
See reviews for
210
550
84
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel that it's a Shame they leave kitchen extractor fans running all night .... No sleep means bad review ... Why would you stay in a hotel where you can't sleep when asked to turn off was told they can't !!!!
Don't understand why not
Check your room location before taking it ... If you are by kitchen fans be warned

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Coachdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Surprising review - we don't take coaches at this hotel so a review from a coach driver is somewhat surprising. That and the fact our kitchen extractor fan is on the ground floor and all bedrooms are on first and second floor and in any case it goes off on a timer at 9.00 pm every night strongly suggests that the driver has confused this hotel with another one, probably one close by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Booked a standard room last minute. Was better than reviews id read. Room spacious and clean. Everything we needed. Food in restaurant superb and couldn't fault. All public areas very clean. Staff very friendly. Bar area friendly and great service. No complaints with breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you Lynne S for your glowing review!
It's always a great pleasure reading complimentary comments like yours and a great boost to all the friendly staff who always try their very best to be accommodating, helpful and to offer the "great service" you have been given and appreciated.
The Chef is delighted with your feed-back about her "superb food" and we are very glad you enjoyed the spacious, clean standard bedroom you were allocated into. We are very conscientious when we price our rooms and we are always making sure our rates are lower than our competitors. To get the best rates we recommend you to book direct with us on 01202 316316 so you can chose your room (subject to availability) and get a discount drink vouchers....VERY SOON it will be possible to book direct with us on our official website..........hotel-celebrity!!!
Thank you again for your lovely feed-back!
We all look forward to welcoming again soon.
Best wishes,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Creaking floor above us kept waking us up all night whenever the people above moved. One side of the bed was well used and even rolling resulted in both of us waking up. Looked forward to breakfast because that meant we were leaving. Breakfast was very good and staff were very welcoming throughout the whole stay but couldn't make up for the lack of sleep. Small room with high back dining chairs where a couple of comfy lounge type chairs would have been better.

Room Tip: Steer clear of Madonna
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank incompetencekills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Incompetence kills,
Thank you for your review, we take all comments seriously, especially those few reviews that are not so complimentary. I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with the comfort of your bedroom and the creaking floor above. We are in the process of refurbishing some of our bedrooms and fixing all floorboards, our apologies if the creaking floor caused a problem. With regards to the comfort of the mattress/base, this is the first time we have this comment about the room you were allocated, and after checking it, WE (quite a few people checked) could not find anything wrong and were not able to identify which side was "well used". We appreciate you might prefer firmer mattresses and most of our mattresses are on the firm side so, we are not sure what kind of mattress you prefer. We are glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff very welcoming, we really hope you could change your mind and give us another try, please, give us a call on 01202 316316 and we will offer you a room with a firm mattress closer to your liking.
Kindest Regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

So, id herd about this hotel having an update on the rooms.. Update? Wait! What update? - It was horrible and stained; the room was tiny!! Not enough space at all for two people; the bathroom was horrible and yellow; the bath was very uncomfortable and extremely dangerous – Staff were nice; asked how we settled in, bought us drinks from the bar. Breakfast okay – wasn’t much to choose from! – if it was a last resort id most probably stay again – unless I actually got an up to date room if they exist?

Room Tip: Ask for an up to date room, the old rooms are disgusting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelannx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Chelannx,
Thank you for your comments, some of them not very complimentary, yet very welcome as they give us an insight on what our priorities are. I personally find not fair your comment that describes our old room disgusting as they are not, our old rooms are....well...old....and this is reflected on the price we sell them for. We are aware that SOME of our rooms are in need of a make over and we will concentrate on this area as soon as the Christmas season is over, for this reason, as noted by yourself, our lovely reception team always give our guests a courtesy call within few minutes from check in, this call ends with the question :"Is everything ok with your bedroom?", it is a real shame you didn't inform us of your unsatisfaction when we were able to rectify the situation and then decided to inform us here, on Tripadvisor, where, except from our apologies, there is not much we can do to make amend.
I'm really sorry to learn you were not happy with the room you were given and I hope you could give us a second chance to show you that most of our rooms are really lovely and offer great value for money.
It would be great if you decided to visit us again not only as a last resort. Please, give us a call on 01202 316316 and, not only we will offer you our best rates, give you a 20% discount voucher for all drinks but we would make sure you are looked after and given a room that will answer the questions raised in the title of your review.
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Booked here on last minute dot com and what a result just because I got it cheap didn't make the welcome any different!!! The staff were ever so friendly and offered more discounts on my food and drink, I stayed in the mike myers room and it was so comfy and so clean I give it 10 out of 10, the room was so warm as well even during the night so a great feeling, I didnt make breakfast because I over slept that's how comfy it was!!!! I am definitely staying here again when im back in the area

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you Gary G for your lovely feed-back, it is very appreciated by all of us!!!!
I'm delighted to hear you found the hotel to offer great value, had a 10 out of 10 comfy room, found us friendly.....yet....how can you miss an all-you-can-eat cooked breakfast? :-) :-)
You definitely need to come back and try it....and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again!
For your next visit, book direct on 01202 316316 to get the best rate, chose your celebrity room and get a 20% discount voucher for all drinks!
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tisha_27
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Spacious clean room with good facilities and lovely food. We were at hotel for private party and staff friendly and helpful.
Unfortunatly we had v noisy neighbours who did spoil our nights sleep, to b fair this was dealt with and the hotel refunded the nights fee so cannot complain. Due to the location there are alot of stag/hen/bday parties stayin so bear this in mind if you are planning a relaxing break.
Overall a good weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tisha_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you tisha_27 for you kind comments!
We are very glad to know you found your room to be spacious and clean, enjoyed our "lovely food" and friendly staff, all these aspects of our guests' experience, together with offering very competitive rates with no hidden charges, are our main priorities.
We were sorry to hear your rest was somehow disrupted and we are very glad to know you were eventually satisfied with how we made amend.
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Property: Hotel Celebrity
Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing