We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience!”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good experience!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

i stayed for 5 nights in a single room.
i found a very clean and comfortable room and bed.
The food in a restaurant is good and with a nice presentation.
the staff is perfect and nice all the time.

i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emaermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you emaermi for your kind comments, lovely and straight to the point.
We are delighted you had a "very good experience" and we really hope to welcome you again soon. "The staff is perfect and nice at all time" is the most popular sentence in our Staff room now, your appreciation is precious and is the best rewards we could have!
For your next visit, give us a call on 01202 316316 and we will make sure you get the best rate, a discount voucher.....and you get to chose the room you like!
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    441
    187
    73
    64
See reviews for
205
543
84
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just stayed one night, good value for money, the pre-booked evening meal
is well worth the value 3 courses, a drink, plus coffee for £17.95 and no need
to look for another restaurant. The superior double was clean, well appointed
with all you needed, staff very attentive and polite

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Kevin t,
Many thanks for your kind review, it really means a lot to all the staff at Hotel-Celebrity!
We are very glad to know you had an enjoyable stay with us, even if short, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Our cosy Sherlock Holmes Restaurant is proving very popular with its wide range of homemade food cooked to order and, with our special offer, provides our guests with a great value for money experience.
Very appreciated is your comment about the cleanliness of our rooms that, together with the Top Clean Hotel Award 2013 we received recently, makes our housekeeping team the happiest in town!!!
For your next visit, please visit our official website for best rates and offers and call us direct on 01202 316 316, very soon you will be able to book direct on our official Website (hotel-celebrity)
Kindest Regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I really wasn't sure what to expect from this place but on the whole I was pleasantly surprised...It's a quirky but fascinating walk through a Hollywood hall of fame of sorts, complete with fizzogs of celebrities both past and present adorning the hallways and communal areas.

Rooms are all named after a celebrity and are decorated with a range of prints and posters...Myself and my partner stayed in the 'Johnny Cash' room - It was clean and tidy and nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was serviceable and the flat-screen TV was an added bonus.

The hotel itself is situated a short walk to the sea-front, it has a spacious breakfast room (decorated with prints of movie posters naturally), two comfortable bars and an impressive restaurant offering a range of quality cuisines. Complimentary breakfast was great with hot and cold options and plenty of choices. Also there is an elevator to all floors, WiFi connection available and free parking on-site.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for quality and value for money but moreover something a little bit different to the regular 'run of the mill' establishments...I certainly hope to come back and visit again sometime in the future and maybe one day I'll even have a celebrity room of my own...Just maybe!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you MRonaldSmith for your kind, detailed and honest review, it is very appreciated.
It's funny you were not really sure what to expect when you first arrived.....nobody who visits us for the first time is really sure! :-) I must say that the great majority of our guests are pleasantly surprised, just like yourself!
We are definitely a quirky little place, full of character and definitely "a little bit different to the regular 'run of the mill' establishments", it took lots of work and energy to find our own identity, we are now very glad with what we achieved, bearing in mind we are always changing and improving things....never a dull moment here!!!!
We hope you will visit us again when next in the area....and if in the meantime you became a celebrity...we will keep the signed arrival form and display your autograph at Reception! :-) :-)
Many thanks again for your lovely comments,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Have recently returned from our 2nd 4 night stay at this delightful hotel. As always staff cheerful and extremely helpful. Having spent the 1st night in room "Cher", which is very well appointed & clean, we unfortunately did not get a good nights sleep and we asked at Reception next morning, having enjoyed an excellent breakfast, we were upgraded free of charge to a triple room and the rest of our stay was excellent. The hotel is ideally placed for visiting the surrounding areas and would highly recommend a visit to Poole harbour for the seafood casserole at the Poole Arms.
We enjoyed our visit so much we have booked again for 4 nights in December 2014 and have splashed out on room 236 - Ken Dodd - superior triple room

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you Sue P for your kind comments,
we are glad you had a great experience with us during the Christmas period and very happy to know we will spend next Christmas time together!!!!! :-)
Many thanks again on behalf of all the cheerful staff for your lovely words....see you again next December!
Wishing you a New Year full of joy and, as Ken Dodd would say.....HAPPINESS!!!!!
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A wonderful warm welcome was given to me on my arrival by Mirka. In no time I was settling into my David Bowie room which was exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and furnished, with a huge television and wonderful pictures of the gorgeous David Bowie. As for the bathroom - fantastic!!! The complimentary tea tray was very welcome and put into immediate use. I appreciated the telephone call from Mirka to make sure that my room was acceptable. It was more than acceptable it was outstanding.

After retail therapy (the town is centre is conveniently just a few minutes walk away) I returned for dinner in the Sherlock Holmes restaurant. The food was excellent. The taste buds were tantalised, very good portions, served by attentive, friendly staff in fantastic surroundings. I chose the Chicken Breast in Chefs Special Sauce followed by the profiteroles, absolutely heavenly!

I had a really good night sleep and the bed was so comfortable that I pressed the snooze button on my alarm clock, twice.

Breakfast was buffet style, with a good selection, which caters for all tastes. The cooked breakfast was excellent and hot. It was really nice to be able to take my time, eat my breakfast in lovely surroundings and to have happy, friendly staff there to help.

Hotel Celebrity is a home from home - cosy, friendly and relaxing with people who really care about their guests. I love staying here and would like to highly recommend the hotel to everyone. I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PyeLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear PyeLin,
THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your lovely review!!!
It's always a real pleasure for all the "happy, friendly staff looking after you and it's great to know you are never disappointed with your stay.
We are delighted you had an excellent stay with our gorgeous David (Bowie) :-) and, being our place your new home away from home, we are always glad we can offer you, on the phone, the room you like at the best rate available!
Thank you again on behalf of all the staff at Hotel-Celebrity!
Looking forward to seeing you again!
Best wishes for the New Year,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here one night when my regular hotel round the corner wasn't available. The decor isn't quite for me, but I can see how it would be great for families and kids, and the room itself was just fine, enough space, decent TV, warm and clean. The food is very reasonably priced and (when I stayed) if you book in advance you get a free pint which, when combined with the set meal menu made for a bargain dinner which was very enjoyable and consequently great value. Decent service, friendly staff, would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ideasfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you ideasfarm for your kind review, it really means a lot to all the Staff at Hotel-Celebrity!
We are very happy to know you had a pleasant experience with us and that you particularly appreciated our good, inexpensive food. Our dinner offer somehow seems to summarise our ethic: we aim to provide our guests with a product that has no thrills but, being honest, of good quality and reasonably priced, offers great value for money and NO HIDDEN CHARGES, with complimentary Wi Fi and car park.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future for another pleasant stay!
Please, call us on 01202 316316 for best rates and 20% off all drinks.
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Funky little hotel on Bournemouth's east cliff.
The staff were very good; helpful & attentive.
The food in Sherlock Holmes restaurant was lovely, & great value.
Themed rooms were clean & interesting.
All in all a whopping 10/10.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morphit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you morphit for your fantastic review, it's really appreciated...especially that whopping 10/10!!! :-)
We all hope to have you again with us soon in our funky little hotel for another great stay!
Best wishes for a fantastic 2014
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Property: Hotel Celebrity
Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing