We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I make monthly business trips to Bournemouth, and always stay at the Hotel Celebrity. The staff are unfailingly courteous and my room is always spotlessly clean and well appointed. Breakfast is always excellent with a good selection of cooked and cold options. I can't understand some of the bad reviews on here and can only imagine that these people are expecting a Rolls Royce for the price of a Ford Ka!.
My only negative point is that sometimes I am unable to park in the car park, but this is presumably because the hotel is so popular that it is full!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    427
    180
    67
    61
See reviews for
201
523
81
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great value for money. Fun and original decoration. Our bed and room were massive. Dog friendly. Great breakfast and fantastic restaurant with an amazing 3 course meal deal( incredible food for the price). There's even a hotel ghost! ;) We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently held my sister's 30th birthday party at Hotel Celebrity. The staff were very friendly & helpful & helped make the night a very special night. We couldn't have asked for more. Brilliant value for money. A big thank you to all involved.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank alana7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night and had a lovely stay.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
Our room was immaculate, very clean and had a lovely comfortable bed.
Having stayed in many hotels for weekends away in Bournemouth we found the Hotel Celebrity to be by far the best will definitely be returning.
Many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 609clare2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I decided booked a last minute break to Bournemouth for us and our young sons. Due to it being the Easter holiday break we struggled to find anywhere to stay.
Hotel Celebrity was one of the few places that had availability.
From the outside I was very worried as it appeared rather run down. However I was totally surprised that once inside the hotel was clean and well decorated - once you got used to all the pictures of celebrities.
Our room was massive! Very comfy beds, great bathroom with a lovely bath, huge telly, tea and coffee making facilities and absolutely spotless. It was also quiet at night which was another of my concerns. I must admit it was the best nights sleep we've had in ages.
Plus it was just a few minutes walk from the beachfront. Perfect.
The breakfast was fairly simple, but it did the trick. Overall very good value for money, I'd definitely stay here again if we decided to pop down for another short beach break.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stockwellondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent a weekend here in November, and enjoyed it so much that I booked a five night stay during my Easter break from work. I leave Bournemouth tomorrow morning, and once again, I can honestly say that I haven't been able to fault the Celebrity in any way. I was given the JRR Tolkien room again, which had every facility I could have possibly wanted; a small problem with the shower, which I reported after breakfast one day, had been sorted out by the time I returned to the hotel that afternoon. The food was just as good as it was during my last visit, especially the profiteroles - and because I had booked directly with the hotel this time, I was given a voucher for 20% off all drinks at the bar, which was very handy! But what makes this such a great place to stay is its staff, who are the most friendly and helpful bunch of people I've ever found at a hotel; some of them may not have perfect English, but nothing is too much trouble for them. And the hotel is five minutes' walk from the beach - what more could you want? Book a stay here, you won't be sorry.

PS: In case you're worried about noise from stag groups, I've never encountered trouble with this. The only disturbance I've had was the inconsiderate family on my floor who let their kids run shrieking down the hall at quarter to seven one morning when I (and probably most of the other guests) were still trying to sleep, but there's nothing the hotel can do about that - I'll just bring earplugs next time!

Room Tip: If you're on your own, ask for room 102 - I loved it on both visits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackdahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying here. The hotel was well furnished and equipped and had very pleasant bedrooms. the reception areas were very smart and comfortable and everywhere was spotlessly clean. It was interesting to see all the film stars on every wall. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Property: Hotel Celebrity
Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing