We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family hotel”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly family hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed the 1st May till the 4th of May with two Yorkshire terrier dogs .Great value for money,clean rooms,all staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast offered an excellent selection and was as much as you can eat.We recommend it would definite stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in the frank Sinatra room,247
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin0006619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    427
    180
    67
    61
See reviews for
201
523
81
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
macclesfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here with another couple in May 14. If you expect 5 star ..forget it. However..its a great place. Staff friendly, rooms clean n tidy, Sherlock Holmes restaurant very good. Couldn't fault the whole experience. and real value for money..would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed two nights in this hotel in late April. Saw wonderful Susan Boyle at Pavilion Theatre. Overall, Hotel was excellent value. Room was splendid - clean and roomy with good fittings and lovely bathroom with bath. Had excellent dinner on first night - again excellent value for money. Would have given this hotel 5 star rating but for one major drawback - the breakfast was cheap and nasty. Self service - even had to make your own tea. Teabag in a mug and struggle with hot water jug. I do not need this first thing in the morning. Staff were wonderful throughout. My advice is add £5 to the bill and improve breakfast fayre. Would not return - only because of basic breakfast provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I make monthly business trips to Bournemouth, and always stay at the Hotel Celebrity. The staff are unfailingly courteous and my room is always spotlessly clean and well appointed. Breakfast is always excellent with a good selection of cooked and cold options. I can't understand some of the bad reviews on here and can only imagine that these people are expecting a Rolls Royce for the price of a Ford Ka!.
My only negative point is that sometimes I am unable to park in the car park, but this is presumably because the hotel is so popular that it is full!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great value for money. Fun and original decoration. Our bed and room were massive. Dog friendly. Great breakfast and fantastic restaurant with an amazing 3 course meal deal( incredible food for the price). There's even a hotel ghost! ;) We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently held my sister's 30th birthday party at Hotel Celebrity. The staff were very friendly & helpful & helped make the night a very special night. We couldn't have asked for more. Brilliant value for money. A big thank you to all involved.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank alana7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night and had a lovely stay.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
Our room was immaculate, very clean and had a lovely comfortable bed.
Having stayed in many hotels for weekends away in Bournemouth we found the Hotel Celebrity to be by far the best will definitely be returning.
Many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 609clare2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Property: Hotel Celebrity
Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing