We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Random hotel with good location”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I'm quite easy to please but I personally do not understand the excellent reviews on this hotel.

On arrival I found the hotel resembling a basic looking holiday lodge but once inside the hotel is pleasant with pictures of celebrity's with a friendly reception. Me & my family stayed in the Madonna room number 123 which I found very basic - old style bathroom With dirty stained blue carpet but it was fine for a one nights stay!

If you like your sleep I wouldn't recommend this room as it's just one floor up right above the hotels bar so we found it very noisy with drinkers in the garden shouting that we had to complain to reception , I am very surprised that the hotel would allocate this room to families with small Children but hey ho.

Breakfast in the morning is basic and not the nicest but there is a adequate choice with a fry up , cereals with a choice of juices and hot beverages!

I would recommend this hotel
Purely for its location as it's only a ten minute walk into the town centre and not far from the seafront but myself personally I would not stay here again especially for the price of £85 which I found quite high for not the greatest experiences!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Emajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

we were given the tommy cooper room which pleased my husband. we had one night at the hotel and have no complaints. slept well, facilities very clean. breakfast was adequate and staff helpful. bit pricey for one nights stay but not disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After reading various reviews on this hotel I was abit hesitant about going, but as I had already booked we had no choice.When we arrived we were given our keys to one of the celebrity themed rooms.The room was spacious and clean with good facilities. The hotel itself doesn't look to inviting from the outside, but was clean and tidy inside.The staff seemed mostly of eastern european decent.i should imagine the hotel must get very busy in summer with younger people.overall a pleasant stay for the price we paid which included a full english breakfast with cereals toast and various other fruits and juices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay over the recent Bank Holiday, the staff were very welcoming and friendly.Our room was perfectly adequate for our needs and kept spotlessly clean - as was the hotel in general.The cooked breakfast items were of a high quality and were continually being replenished. Dinner was a very pleasant experience-good food, good service, and good value.The hotel is conveniently situated for the town centre and the seafront - we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Enquire if there is a function during your stay -our room overlooked the main carpark which became q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximillian131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Honestly you can't really fault this hotel for £45 per night including breakfast.
It's exceptionally clean with everything you need in the room.
Obviously it's not Claridges but neither is the price.
The rooms are all named and themed after a 'celebrity' and you will honestly find yourself passing all the named rooms and wondering if you're going to be sleeping in 'a good one!'
Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Well where do I start?
From the moment I set my eyes on this butlinesque building I thought to myself OMG!

On entering, the interior hits you like a brick. As I walked up the stairway to the second floor the first celebrity picture I was greeted with a giant pictures of Thomas the tank engine and other children's cartoons, very quirky.

I was down to attend the rugby sevens with several others and was sharing a room with three other men! So it was a tad cramped, not their fault but for £200 a night for the room it was a bit excessive!

Throughout out three night stay out room wasn't cleaned once, There was a distinctive manliness aroma about the room from the second day on!
Cleaned once would of been nice with clean towels!!!!

The shower room was terrible and the 1960's taps worked like they should do with 1800's plumbing!

One of the men in the room had two science degrees, and he declared it impossible to get a showerable temperature from the shower!!!
Hence the smell after two days!

Staff were generally good and helpful.
Tony the night duty was always good banter and I would go back to see him!

Breakfast in the morning was buffet and it was a fine talent to reach it at a point where all the items were available! It was edible but nothing amazing!

We had an issue where they gave our key to someone else? We had no key for two nights meaning we had to be let in every time!! As far as we know the key was never recovered!!! Not very secure

Honestly this place is so random I cannot put it into words!!

Oh and don't go to the desk and tell then your celebrity room name as they haven't a clue as rely on the numbers still!

RANDOM!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Toytank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in a family room last night. We were met by very helpful reception staff and our room although a bit dated was very clean and comfortable. Do not be put off by the exterior of this hotel. Inside the main reception rooms, bar etc are all modern and look good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £28 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing