We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel celebrity”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hotel celebrity”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

hotel lovely very relaxed down to earth staff very friendly helpful. lovely clean room brilliant tea machine tv fan heater hair dryer soap etc plenty of towels breakfast plenty yes will be coming again to the same room bob Dylan room

Room Tip: top floor no noise 257 onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pigy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Denise Beattie,
thank you ever so much for your very kind comments, they mean a lot to all the Staff at Hotel Celebrity!
We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you wish to visit us again.
For your next stay, please give us a call on 01202 316316 and we will make sure you are given the room you like!
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    427
    180
    67
    61
See reviews for
201
523
81
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

hanging some pictures on the wall doesn't make a room themed . the bed was uncomfortable and we could hear noises from all the rooms around and above. the food was good and plentiful and the staff were very helpful and polite . i did find the Tony Hancock , Sherlock Holmes and T.E.Lawrence displays most interesting and the bars are nicely decorated .

Room Tip: maybe a room on the front is quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear geraldine e,
thank you very much for your comments.
I'm sorry to learn your rest was disrupted by your neighbours' noise and we hope this was not too much of an inconvenience and we are sorry our theming didn't match your expectations.
However it is great to know you have found our displays most interesting and enjoyed our food and the friendliness of our lovely staff.
We really hope to welcome you again in the future, for your next visit, please give us a call on 01202 316316 and we will do our very best to give you a room in a quiet area of our busy hotel.
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least four times and find it comfortable,quirky and clean.Each time we visit more improvements have been made.The staff are friendly,food is very good ample car parking which is free .We will definately stay here next time we come down,The only thing i would like to see are some changes to the evening menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Maurice K,
Thank you very much for your comments!!!
It's great to welcome during your trip to Bournemouth and we are glad you have noticed the constant improvements that take place in our hotel.
With regards to food, thank you for your appreciation and feedback! I have passed your comment to our Head Chef and we will have a meeting to discuss some menu changes that, I'm sure, will be appreciated by all our regulars who regularly dine in our Sherlock Holmes Restaurant.....BUT...I will fight to keep our lovely cream filled chocolate profiteroles as I'm addicted to them :-) :-) :-)
Thank you again for your review!!!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Celebrity,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Rather a quirky type of hotel but very comfortable and value for money. Good parking also. Also I arrived a day late and they were flexible in allowing me one extra day rather than charging me for the day I missed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulT99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear PaulT99_12,
Thank you for your kind review, it really means a lot to everybody at Hotel Celebrity.
We are very glad to know you had a comfortable stay in our Eddy Murphy suite and happy you found your experience value for money!
We are usually quite good accommodating our guests before check in time, in this occasion we've been good checking you in ......24 hours later! ;-)
It's never a problem to refund a genuine mistake when you book direct with the Hotel, it isn't always possible when booked through agencies.
For best rates always BOOK DIRECT with us!!!
Thank you again for your feedback
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Good location and friendly staff. Stayed here mainly for location and price; would probably have chosen another hotel if we had time. Themed rooms that were clean but a bit worn down. Breakfast ok, but nothing special.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pkembro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear pkembro,
Thank you for your review!
I'm glad you found the hotel to be conveniently priced despite its ideal location (a short stroll to town and one road back from the sea front) and we are all very grateful for your comments on our friendly staff and the clean bedrooms. Our Breakfast seems to be appreciated by the great majority of our guests who make the most of it and don't actually need lunch! We offer the traditional full english breakfast (eat as much as you like), plus potatoes and mushrooms and then unlimited helpings of coffee, tea, a wide selection of herbal teas, juices, cereal, toasts, fruits (tinned and fresh) and happy to offer scrambled eggs or poached eggs and porridge on request......I'm not too sure what you were expecting, yet still happy to know it was ok for you.
Some of our rooms are in need of some tlc and we hope to carry on with our improvement program even if we are constantly busy. It would be great to offer you a refurbished room for your next visit, it is advisable to book in advance, direct with us on 01202 316316!
We hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Thanks again for your feedback, it is really appreciated.
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed two nights as part of a big hen group. Hotel has seen better days, but staff are friendly, helpful and tolerant. It's fine if you just want a cheap place to lay your head for a few hours each night - probably not if you want more than that.

Rooms are basic but functional, floorboards are very, very creaky. So loud I did occasionally get disturbed by someone above me creaking back home later than me! Some of the rooms are in need of refurbishment - some of our friends saw their room and decided to stay elsewhere. The one I was in was a bit tatty, but absolutely fine for our purposes.

Lots of communal space downstairs and a friendly on site bar, a plus for a big social group. Breakfast hit the spot.

They only give you one key per room but if sharers were coming back at different times, the night staff were happy to let the keyless person in. Staff clearly used to big hen and stag parties and were really welcoming, which was a big bonus

Room Tip: Cheap and Cheerful but not the place to stay if you want a quiet, comfortable weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Wilma1977,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, it means a lot to all the staff at Hotel Celebrity.
We are a very friendly place and we are glad you appreciated our "friendly, helpful and tolerant" nature. We welcome all guests regardless of their reason to be away, yet we do our very best to make sure the fun of some does not spoil the rest of others and, as you came down with a hen party, you were allocated in an area that was not the quietest in the Hotel. Some of our rooms are in need of a makeover and I must admit that when we have large groups we tend to allocate them in our standard rooms as the majority of the guests coming down for hens and stags spend more time out and about and less time to enjoy the comfort of the hotel room. We have lovely double/twin or family rooms that have been completely refurbished lately and I hope to welcome you again if you are in the area in the future so we can provide you with a completely different experience and perhaps you would stay for dinner for a great dining experience in a classy and pleasant atmosphere!
Thank you again for your kind comments!
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we have just spent a short break, 3 nights at the hotel celebrity, we were put in the 'cher' room, absolutely spotlessly cleaned, modern furnished and even a cool fan for those warm days. bathroom clean,white towels and toiletries. buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied. the staff were very polite and helpfull. we booked direct and got a 20% drinks discount voucher.all in all it was a good hotel to choose and we would use it again. oh and the sun was shining from the minute we arrived tll the minute we left! though im not sure the hotel celebrity organised that too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaddersbfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear chaddersbfd,
A big THANK YOU for your glowing review!!!
We are very happy to know you found your room "absolutely spotlessly cleaned", our housekeeping staff have been working at Hotel Celebrity for quite a few years now and they are some of the real stars of the hotel, I'm sure they have read your comments online and are very happy!!! I'm glad you enjoyed your 20% discount for all drinks that we offer to all guests when they book direct and we hope to welcome you again when next in the area!
With regards to the glorious sunshine that seems to be here to stay we have not organised that, you were right....if it was left to us...we'd have 30 degrees everyday! ;-)
For you next stay with us, call us direct on 01202 316316 and it will be a pleasure making sure you are given the same comfortable room and your 20% off!!!!
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#27 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Property: Hotel Celebrity
Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing