We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Celebrity
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$98
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
479
482
205
79
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
482
205
79
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssherlock holmesdavid bowiequirky hotelhotel inspectorcar parkrefurbished roomself servicefried breadexcellent value for moneybuffet stylesqueaky floorboardsbit datedincluding breakfastwould stay againcooked breakfasttown centrecomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed two nights for a short break. Easy to find free parking. Staff were excellent very professional and helpful. Room was a bit tired but very clean as was the bed and towels. The rooms are being upgraded from the ground floor up we were on the second floor. We ate in the restaurant both nights the food was excellent as was the staff a very nice experience. The Hotel is very close to the beach and town a few minuets walk. Overall we had a very nice weekend and would stay at Hotel Celebrity again. We had the Bruce Willis room.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had two rooms, an adult and child in each. I had read some reviews and was a bit worried. Most of these concerns were actually unfounded.
The staff are friendly, welcoming and very helpful
Sure the twin room I shared with our son was "tired" and most surfaces chipped - including the bath. Having said that, the standard of cleanliness was very good and there was absolutely no issues on that score.
We had the "Will Smith" room, and my wife and daughter were in the "Jude Law" neither were over the top with just a few posters on the wall. The posters on the landing outside the rooms are actually a nice touch.
The walls are quite thin so there is some ambient noise and the floorboards creak quite loudly.
We had breakfast at the hotel which is a buffet and quite satisfactory, with enough choice for most people - including my "Gluten free" wife.
All in all, the standard of the hotel is about right for what we paid during the summer holiday in such a popular place as Bournmouth

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jules P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel has a great location for people who want to use public transport with the bus stop just down the road and buses running every few minutes, if you get a all day ticket for about £3.20 you can hop on and pff all day.
The breakfast in the hotel was excellent as were all public areas.
The rooms were very warm and the floor board for some reason creaked.
Staff were very friendly. Bar was very expensive which was a shame as it was lovley and the food was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mable180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked a 3 night stay 10th -13th August 2014 not knowing quite what to expect. On arrival we were greeted with a free room upgrade. The staff were very helpful and friendly and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Even though there were no facilities (swimming pool, sauna, Table Tennis which would normally be a pre-requisite), we enjoyed the quietness and peace in slowing down and just chilling out.

The breakfast was great and so was the dinner on all three nights (a first for us as we normally end up eating else where because of the price and/or quality of the food). Portions could be a little more generous but that did not take away from our experience. Free Wifi and parking, 7 leisurely minutes walk to the beach also a plus. Helpful staff, great hotel and lovely food. I Would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: God for Superior room if you can. More room space and 32" TV.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed for four nights last week with a friend, her son and her mother. We were all satisfied and we covered all age ranges from 6 years to 68 years.

The room was a bit small for four of us but did us well for the four days we were there.

Right on top of the beach, great basic breakfast. The bar was accommodating if a bit pricey ( to be expected in a hotel in central Bournemouth in peak season).

I liked the Celebrity theme , didn't take itself too seriously ....

Bathroom smelt a bit musty tho'

Room Tip: The old lift shaft area is allegedly haunted!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma_Brown13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Emma_Brown,
Thank you very much for your feed-back!
We are glad to know you were all satisfied with your stay, our theme is meant to be amusing and of course it does not take itself too seriously :-) ...we are very happy to know you appreciated it for what it is and we all hope to welcome you again soon!
What we do take seriously are our guests' feedback...we are sorry to know your room was a bit small and the issue of the en-suite, your comment has been passed on to our maintenance department.
For your next stay, please call us direct on 01202 316316 and we will try our very best to give you one of our very spacious family rooms. Our Ken Dodd room, for instance, is very spacious, completely refurbished to very high standards with new en-suite and power shower, it is a superior room but we will still offer you our best rates when you book direct..and a 20% discount for ALL DRINKS!!!
Thank you again for your fedback
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews