We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, no problems with the hotel”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Although the bathroom in the room, and the general interior looks a little tired this was a clean hotel and we were pleased to have been given a room with a four poster bed (we had put in the comments when we booked the room it was our wedding anniversary). We arrived quite late but checked in with no problems, the breakfast was pleasant and we saw the buffet regularly being refreshed. We would definitely stay here again, it was a great location very close to the town centre for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vix1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotel47, Front Office Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2010

It was a fantastic weekend, everyone (you and your family) was so lovely, I am glad we made your wedding day and we look forward to seeing you again sometime...And again congratulations!!..Roberto, Glemy and myself wish you both a happy future together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,246 - 1,252 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maisfeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bersagliere303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cachobetica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robipong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELENITA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,414 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £28 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing