We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great”
Review of EAUdeVIE - CLOSED

EAUdeVIE
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Visited on a Tuesday night on a tablepouncer deal . Great welcome , water brought straight away and men use left with specials explained
Ordered chicken on skewers to share then tandoori fish and rib eye steak with a pepper sauce.
Everything cooked to perfection , there is a real good chef here. Amazing choc mouse thingy to finish
The service was friendly , chatty , and with a smile. Young lady waitress and waiter serving. Both lovely.
One of the most unexpected brilliant meals we have had and would have been worth full payment.
As it was the bill with a nice bottle of wine was about 43 quid. Lovely , will be back soon

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tombanellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    24
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great cocktails lovely staff tasty food”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice to eat here lovely experience waited on by staff who were very attentive - only negative was quite quiet with not that many customers which would have enlivened the ambiance within this restaurant other than that fab

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank therussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening ”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were almost an hour late for our table (the usual last minute disaster at home which happens every time we plan an evening out!) but they understood and held our table. All of the staff are really friendly. I like the atmosphere and with the recent weather we felt like we were on holiday. Hats off to the chef because the food really is good :)

Helpful?
1 Thank owzatpowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great individuality.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Came by this great little place on Tablepouncer and what a good find. The menu is fairly limited but there is a great specials board. The service was friendly and efficient and the food came at just the right pace. On being seated we were immediately brought a carafe of water and glasses as well as the menus. The drinks menu was slightly out of the ordinary too.
Can definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bournemouthreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited here for a meal and some cocktails on a Friday evening. Despite booking late we were fitted in and had our reserved table ready and waiting on arrival. The greeting was friendly and the server couldn't have been more helpful, explaining the menu, drinks and specials. The food was tasty and portions of a good size, as well as coming out in good time. The real plus was the drinks, excellent cocktails, great wine list and some offbeat spirits. James knew his stuff and happily chatted to all the patrons. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EAUdeVIE also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing