We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a pleasure!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I booked for this hotel from a list of those recommended by the conference organisers that I was attending. I was most pleasantly surprised to find a new - or perhaps newly furbished - hotel very conveniently situated within walking distance - if you don't mind walking up to a half dozen blocks either way - of venue, cliffs and railway station and not too from the city centre.

The room was spacious, light and airy, totally spotless and well looked after - with the usual flat screen TV, tea making options with spacious shower - though I do so hate those squeeze for soap containers attached to walls. Buffet breakfast was included in a light airy venue - the usual eggs, beans and toast for vegetarians - for others a selection of bacon and sausages.

Staff were helpful, friendly and non-intrusive - and I would stay there again. Others at the conference had tended to book other hotels with sea views - missing from this hotel which is a couple of block back from the cliffs but my stay was spent mostly at a conference venue so I did not mind the lack of view. Some conference goers also stayed at some VERY cheap hotels nearby with variable experiences but it does seem that one can stay cheaper though I thought the value of this hotel was average in terms of cost and there was free unlimited wifi that for me always adds to the value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    617
    151
    32
    11
See reviews for
175
688
51
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed at the Ramada for two nights midweek. Good location for shops and places to eat. Staff were helpful and efficient. The room was a minimilistic which is fine if you like that but I found it somewhat characterless. The bed was a bit hard for me but otherwise OK. The shower room was excellent. The breakfast was fairly basic, not a lot of choices but it was enjoyable anyway. A good hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I have just been to stay at this hotel from Saturday to Monday as we went to a family christening. The Staff were helpful and friendly especially the night staff who were wonderful at helping us find our way around, including going on the internet to show us the way to the church. The bus stop is very near so we parked the car in the free hotel car park and went out on the bus.
The bar was open til 4am if needed, always served by smiling, friendly staff, amazing, for very late at night. The room was large, clean and all new. Air conditioned and very comfortable king size bed. Lovely shower room, more like a wet-room really. If we had a negative it was that the breakfast on Monday morning was not buffet as Sunday morning, it had to be ordered then brought to our table, but it was cold, so if we stayed again, which we probably will, we would only have breakfast when buffet breakfast is served, which seems either weekends or when they are busy.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CockneyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed at the Ramada Encore on busines at end of September. The Encore concept appears to be out to rival the Premier Inn, the hotel room are minimilistic, with laminate floors and as per some of the photos from other reviewers the wardrobe is open plan design and the bathroom is actually a wet room with walk in shower. Ideal for a one night stay with a minimal number of free car parking spaces on site. Didn't sample breakfast, however noted that the bar, reception and dining area are also on an open plan concept which was a bit strange at first.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddymbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed here for one night only while on route to elsewhere. Excellent location for shops and restaurants, spacious clean room. Breakfast was OK but slow in getting started and a bit basic. First front of house staff who greeted us needed quite a bit more inter personnel skill training but was soon replaced by someone who knew what they were doing. Overall very good for one or maybe two nights so wouldn't recommend it for longer but I do think it caters more to business clients than holiday makers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyjaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for two nights. The value for money was good and we had room 604 on the top floor which had stunning views of the sea.

It is about 10-15 minute walk from the town and sea front and then if you make a reservation at selected restaurants reception give you a voucher and give you 10% off your bill.

It was quite strange though that they wouldn't even bring up a toothbrush for us that my partner forgot. I can understand food room service but why little things like that i dont know why.

The ladies that checked us in were very quiet and had no knowledge of how to make eye contact or start a conversation kind of just felt like an odd bit of furniture waiting to check in!!

Wonder if all the rooms have wet room and no bath? quite annoying when you have a sopping wet floor from having a shower.
To sum up, yes this is a good hotel - comfy rooms good value for money but dont expect much in the way of customer service. This hotel would be good for business guests as it offers free wifi and pc's in reception and early breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feathercrazy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Modern, clean, fresh hotel, light & bright laminated floored dining area. Carpeted corridors looked clean & smelt fresh. Uncluttered, uncarpeted bedroom (laminated) clean dust free and modern. Great for people suffering with allergies. Quiet.
Walk in shower room had a very minor flaw, the drainage could have been a little better.
Beautiful fresh fluffy towels, immaculate bed linen.
A bit like Ikea, but for us was very acceptable. Will return & will chooses a Ramada Hotel in future if there is one near where we want to visit.

Room Tip: We experienced good things so no nothing to advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krizzybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing