We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation for short stays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation for short stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is an excellent budget hotel and an ideal destination for short stays in Bournemouth. Rooms are basic, clean and modern with a comfortable bed and good shower. Breakfast was really good, served fresh and better than many of the more expensive hotels we have stayed in around the country. It is well situated, a 10 minute walk from the BIC and pier with plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and we are very proud of our signature encore buffet breakfast. I hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    609
    147
    32
    10
See reviews for
173
679
49
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
169 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights with my wife and three other couples in March 2012. We were pleasantly surprised by the stylish, bright design of the interior of the hotel including the reception area, bar, lounge and restaurant all of which are in an open plan area when you enter the hotel. The buffet breakfast was also surprisingly good with a good selection of fresh fruit, cereals, croissants / pain au chocolat, fried and scrambled eggs, bacon, tomato, mushrooms plus two very efficient toasters for making your own fresh toast. All the food was freshly ‘topped-up’ on a regular basis throughout the lengthy breakfast service (7.30 to 11am at weekends). Our room was clean and bright with efficient air conditioning which we were able to set the temperature. Like the free WI-FI, the plenty of car parking spaces and the excellent staff who were very happy to recommend local restaurants (we liked Aruba by the pier) and other local information about Bournemouth as well as working efficiently throughout the hotel. My only negative comment about our stay is that the beds and pillows are much too hard – and I’m someone who likes firm beds !.

This a an excellent 'budget' hotel in a good central position about 10 minutes walk from both the seafront and town centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinner Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Its great to hear such positive feedback and I do understand your comments on your mattress, I am sorry you had an uncomfortable nights sleep. I will ask my head housekeeper to check the mattress in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights whilst in bournemouth. We were very pleased with the room which was clean, modern and had a lovely comfortable bed. It isn't an expensive hotel so you don't expect 5 star surroundings but there is everything you need for comfort and the showers are lovely. The staff were always helpful and the breakfast was good with fresh food coming out all the time. It was very comfortable in a good location and we would def stay again. The only small complaint would be the pillows in our room were very hard and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I hadn't expected much to be honest, but this hotel surpassed all my expectations. It is a no frills place but it was clean, there were lovely white towels and very comfy beds. The staff were mainly East European and they were just so friendly and helpful. They gave us ice for our room plus some glasses, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast, although basic, was the best we have had in this type of hotel. It was fresh and cooked with care and not left to fester on the breakfast bar for ages.
It was easy to walk everywhere and there are plenty of restaurants. The Lebanese restaurant served very yummy food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derizzoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here one Friday night on the weekend of the Rally,so quite busy.. actually booked it around 10 o'clock that morning. Staff were friendly and efficient, they even let us have the room 2 hours early which gave us extra time to wander round. Room was very clean and comfortable, and very quiet considering ours faced the busy main road. didn't here the traffic at all. The Bathroom was also very clean and a large shower area almost like a wet room. terrific.. Evening meal was excellent and Breakfast was a buffet with hot food and plates for a change, and constantly rotating the food so was always hot.
I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpvids9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Myself and my husband recently visited Bournemouth for the weekend and unfortunately decided to stay at the Ramada Encore. What a mistake.

On checking in, the reception desk was unhelpful and not very friendly, no information on hotel facilities such breakfast, etc let alone the local area.

First night was ok, large rooms but the beds are uncomfortable.

Second night - absolute nightmare! We were kept awake for literally all of the night by groups of men and women running around the corridors, knocking on each others rooms, and just generally making noise for the whole night. We maybe had 1 hours sleep max.

Breakfast - very, very average. Drinks out of machines and no direction whatsoever from the staff as to where anything was.

Checkout - I complained about the noise, had a general sorry and that was it.

I have complained to the hotel group themselves and have been told that we should have found the night porter on the night and complained to him and basically, my complaints mean nothing after the event. I did explain that we did not want to leave our room with all the noise and was basically told hard cheese.

Overall - dont stay unless your in a group. We've received no compensation for our worst ever night in a hotel. Much nicer hotels around Bournemouth so choose one of them instead.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariarichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
I am very sorry you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel and I felt I had conveyed that in our various emails. We obviously have a different opinion on what is suitable for compensation and on this occasion we didn't agree. This is something that sometimes happens. I do wish you all the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We were part of an overflow group from Day's Inn and thought we would regret our late application to that venue. we were pleasamtly surprised - very friendly and efficient staff - excellent breakfast = not at all broiled !! . Very clean room and comfortable bed - reasonable price. Only issue was lack of clothes haning and drawer space.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonymccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Lastminute so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing