We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Was staying here as a conference delegate and got the cheaper corporate rate

The rooms were clean and spotless. One of the few hotels in Bournemouth with parking available on site with no additional charge. Free wifi is also available (even if signal is patchy at times)

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and always polite. I was pleased to note that the indifference that you often receive from chain hotel staff was not seen here.

The breakfast is a bit so so, more options can be made availabl

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balamuruhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Our hotel is ideal for the short stay corporate or leisure traveller and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    617
    151
    32
    11
See reviews for
175
688
51
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Room was nice and stylish with a great wet room shower.
Breakfast was OK, buffet style so could go and help yourself to how much you wanted.
Our big issue with this hotel is how thin the walls were. We were unfortuanate to have a stag party staying on our floor in rooms either side of us. They kept knocking on each others doors, which sounded like they were knocking on our door. They were very noisy when they came back to the point where my boyfriend went down to reception at 5am to complain. The person on reception came and sorted it straight away for us. Several other people approached us at breakfast to say that they had the same issue, one couple had even been moved the night before. So if reception knew they had issues the night before why then did they choose to put us on the same floor as the noise? That bit really annoyed me as we had a long journey down so needed a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkHolGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
I am very sorry you had a disturbed nigts sleep. I do understand your point on why you werent simply put onto another floor. Unfortunately most groups now book via seperate agents and when we allocate rooms we are generally un-aware they are groups. Again I am sorry for this and will look into ways we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The hotel is well situated in the town centre. It is as you would expect for a modern cheap hotel (lacking personality or charisma). My room was nice with a new wet room. The beds are comfy and the rooms have all the mod-cons. Breakfast was good and varied. All in all a good hotel and you get what you expect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbyshirenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
I am sorry you felt our hotel lacked personality or charisma, however I am glad you did enjoy your stay and felt the breakfast was very good. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just arrived back from bournemouth ramada hotel ,excellent location for the beach and shops .
Breakfast was buffet style ,all you can eat plenty of selection , rooms very good size and a great modern en suit , with a wet room shower , could not fault it would certainly would recommend it , we will be booking again next year .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 327margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
I am glad you liked our hotel so much and we look forward to your next visit, dont forget to take a look at any special offers on our website for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Very good ultra modern with staff management dream of. They are so helpful & bend over backwards to help give you a good holiday. Being on holiday with my mum who is disabled they always try to find us a disabled parking bay. The Hotel breakfast is excellent & if the buffet breakfast is slightly not hot enough are quick to put this right.

Room Tip: 601 gives an excellent view & is roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilwatson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
One thing we are more proud of than the hotel is our staff. They work very hard all year round, so to hear such positive comments is very nice. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel was nice. The rooms were good. Basic but functional, efficient and clean. The wet room idea was good however my Husband did scald himself from the hot water! Better than a cold shower i suppose :-). Not sure it was worth the price if i'm totally honest but it was Bournemouth and a hot weekend so not surprised really!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milla_ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for your support and I hope you enjoyed bournemouth and will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for one night when visiting Bournemouth to see a show at the BIC. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of the venue and we weren't disappointed - took us about an 8 minute stroll although, like many seaside towns, the route is hilly!

We checked in easily enough (however, I did think they couldn't find our booking at first). I mentioned that we were parked in the car park and was asked to enter our car reg into the database so that we didn't receive a ticket. Not many hotels in Bournemouth have free car parks so this was one advantage.

The room was ideal for our needs - perhaps a little tired but we didn't really care. The bathroom was efficient and the water in the bathroom was lovely and hot. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and, although not really required, the A/C was efficient (we were there on the stormiest few days of the year!!). Our 2nd floor room faced the busy main road but you would not know it - the sound proofing was excellent!

On return from the BIC, the bar was still open and soon filled up with other people who had been to see the show. Some people had food which needed to be charged to your room after 10.30. Bar prices on a par with a good pub! Tea and coffee available in the room.

Breakfast was included in the tariff and was plentiful - I would say better than other hotel chains where you have to pay extra! Coffee was delicious and plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a one or two night visit to Bournemouth.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazziecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Its nice to be called a good value gem, i am very glad you enjoyed your stay and the show. Good to hear the water was lovely and hot and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing