We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

my husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and to go out in Bournemouth.
the room was lovely and modern with a comfy bed and nice bathroom.
was a bit of a trek back up the hill to the hotel but not far to go.
lots to do in the area
staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was lovely.
would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m2682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Its always nice to hear guests would come back and visit us again. Congratulations on your anniversary and perhaps we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    609
    147
    32
    10
See reviews for
173
679
49
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Our room (5 th floor) had a reasonable view, with the sea visible in good weather. The hotel was not too busy but it was a mid week stay. It was quiet considering it's close proximity to the city centre. Very convenient for shopping (10 min walk) as you can park at the hotel for free, although it is uphill on the return so don't buy anything too heavy. The room was comfortable and clean.
The staff were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. If problem with mobility, choose accessible rooms which have wet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I hope you enjoyed the town shopping and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here over Christmas while visiting family. Rooms are functional, staff pleasant and breakfast more than adequate. It is a business hotel rather than leisure which is what we wanted and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marmotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your comments I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

stayed here over christmas , very clean and frenidly hotel , staff cannot be more helpful , the food is very good , and the bar area is also stayed in a king size room which was first class , would highly recommend this hotel if your visiting bournemouth and its great value as well

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennypopMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very glad that you liked the hotel, and we hope to be of service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Modern hotel, FREE car parking, great location. Left out of the hotel and first left at roundabout, plenty of places to eat and drink (old christchurch road). Or, just keep heading down on this road and you'll end up in town centre with gardens/beach just a short stroll from there. Just let reception know, and if you like (and they have space) they're quite happy for you to continue to use the car park even after you've checked out. We had a room on the 6th floor, facing back of the hotel, great views over bournemouth and so quiet, didn't hear the slightest bit of road traffic. Staff very friendly and efficient, room clean, spacious, minimalist/modern style but still good facilities i.e iron/space to hang clothes (no wardrobe) arm chair, desk and office chair, tv, kettle & tea coffee etc. Bathroom was very nice, tons of space for toiletries & plenty of towels, wet room style - great. We got a great rate of £20 room only through an offer in a newspaper, not sure of usual rates but for us - fantastic value for money. We come to bournemouth quite often and we'll definitely consider you before other places we have stayed. Thanks!

Room Tip: we had room 610....office block below/almost at level but can see across bournemouth and to the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Baker05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, and I agree the £20 deal was certainly good value! Please keep checking back for future offers, and we hope to be of service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with friends. The free parking really sold it for us, along with the fact that it is a sleek, modern hotel which is refreshing for a seaside resort. The rooms were spacious and clean and the wet room shower was excellent. We had the breakfast on the second morning and it was really good value for money. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Bournemouth. Only one problem encountered during our stay - I was trapped in the lift door twice (snd I wasn't slow to exit!) the second time it trapped my hand and left a painful bruise.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MsTrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am sorry you had a bad experience with the lift, I will contact the maintenance company as it should not do that. We hope to welcome you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing