We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short 4 night break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We liked this hotel and the location. The double bed was very small but despite that we liked the room. Stayed in the fifth floor and had a very good view from the large windows.
The staff in the bar was helpful but inexperienced so it took long time to order and to find out what kind of red wind they have in bottles. We had a buffet dinner and breakfast and liked it.
Will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn_F631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

I am sorry you thought our double bed seemed small, our doubles are 5ft wide and if you are used to something bigger I can see why this might seem small. I am glad you found the hotel clean and enjoyed your stay though. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Once again delighted with our stay in Bournemouth. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, good parking, convenient, well located and excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend. Wet room rather than bath but great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spireite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your review, I couldn't of worded this any better. I really appreciate your continued support and it might be an idea to sign up to our e-newsletter to get our latest offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed her for two nights in September 13. Hotel is very clean and the room was modern and tidy. Breakfast was pretty good too, it cost £7 if purchased in advance or £8.50 in the morning. Full English plus continental breakfast all you can eat.
Paid £80 for a twin room, not cheap but not too expensive.
Probably ten or fifteen minute walk to he beach.
Free parking on site.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same I assume
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and that our hot and cold buffet breakfast was reasonably priced. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John Vaughan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked the Ramada for our family weekend - stayed a couple of nights and have had a really good break. The weather behaved itself but also the staff at the hotel couldn't of been more helpful - on top of that they provided a great selection for breakfast. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 44andyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

I am really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even better that the weather behaved itself. Why not sign up to our monthly newsletter for the best deals on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,039 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £50 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms, the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing