We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have used this hotel many times (10+). The first time we used it was just months from it opening, good news is the standard is still high. The hotel is very close to the town centre 5 Min walk. my only advise is as you come out of the hotel turn right into town and you will have no problem. if you turn left to the roundabout and then down into town at night you will go through the not so nice parts of town where some "less desirables" hang out. NOT the hotels fault but beware.
the problem with it been so close to town is that locals used to use the free parking when not staying at the hotel. the hotel has now contracted the parking out, its still free and always found a space but be warned when you check out you MUST move your car by 15:00 or you will be charged £75 for the pleasure. just remember these points and you will have a great time, we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAJ-TCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review and continued support. If you haven't already, please sign up to our monthly newsletter to get all our latest offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We used this hotel as a base when going to a concert at the BIC. It was very clean and tidy,the staff were really helpful,and the breakfast was very good value. We couldn't fault the place. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Royalboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel and I will be sure to pass your nice comments onto our staff. We always try our best in customer service and to read that we have succeeded is very good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel over Bournemouth Marathon Festival. It's convenient for station, town centre and the beach. Staff are freindly and attentive - rooms are well planned and the breakfast room is bright and airy. Good value option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casperdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your positive review and hopefully you will be back for next years marathon. I will also mention to my staff your comments about attentive service as this is something we constantly try to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We liked this hotel and the location. The double bed was very small but despite that we liked the room. Stayed in the fifth floor and had a very good view from the large windows.
The staff in the bar was helpful but inexperienced so it took long time to order and to find out what kind of red wind they have in bottles. We had a buffet dinner and breakfast and liked it.
Will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn_F631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

I am sorry you thought our double bed seemed small, our doubles are 5ft wide and if you are used to something bigger I can see why this might seem small. I am glad you found the hotel clean and enjoyed your stay though. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Once again delighted with our stay in Bournemouth. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, good parking, convenient, well located and excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend. Wet room rather than bath but great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spireite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your review, I couldn't of worded this any better. I really appreciate your continued support and it might be an idea to sign up to our e-newsletter to get our latest offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms, the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing