We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great one night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but arrived early and got checked in straight away. Parking was easy and free (make sure you register your registration at reception).

The room was modern and clean. Tea and coffee making facilities (no biscuits or decaf), and a good tv with freeview. The bed was on the small size - possibly a double rather than a king but was comfy.

The bathroom was fine, walk in shower and huge towels.

Breakfast not included and we didn't try it as went out!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mouikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hopefully next time you will try our signature hot and cold buffet breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    609
    147
    32
    10
See reviews for
173
679
49
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs. UK.
Level Contributor
626 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here while working in Bournemouth. Great value when compared to the other chain hotels in the area. Nice clean well appointed room, breakfast is quite adequate. Staff are friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
To read the words great value and Staff are friendly and efficient is great. I appreciate your feed back. It might be worth signing up for our monthly newsletter via our website to get our latest offers for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Young relatives with a small child came to visit. I know many of the hotels well and just didn't know where to send them. Hotels are typically old fashioned, unloved, depressing and there's nowhere I would stay happily. But then I remembered the Ramada Encore, where I booked a year ago and then cancelled, and remembered how friendly, super helpful and efficient they had been.

So I popped in and they didn't disappoint. Once again the reception excelled.

The little girl was unwell, so they had to delay booking by a week, 'no problem'.

They were very happy in the hotel. I checked the room and it was more than acceptable, modern, bright, clean, comfortable uptodate bed, nice clean modern bathroom. Not luxury, but somewhere I would be very happy to stay ... certainly in preference to many of the rundown depressing other hotels around.

Breakfast was in a modern relaxed canteen style 'lounge'. Lovely little danish pastries, and seemed a good choice. Don't remember seeing cappuccino? Nice bright start to the day.

Good parking outside and in garage under the hotel. And no charge.

The hotel is purpose built, basic, small/medium size, in a great position (fairly busy road in front) 5 minutes or so walk down to town or the beach, and plenty of buses (to town and other great destinations) stopping outside (station 5 mins by bus).

This is not a typical holiday hotel, but perfect for business or a weekend break.

Definitely recommend. Just make sure you are accommodated away from any hen & stag parties that blight the town at weekends




So

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and I am very pleased to read our staff did very well on meeting your needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Sometimes, especially if it's just an overnight business trip, I like the anonymity of a corporate hotel. My first impression of this Ramada was that it would fit the bill nicely. Checking in was fast and friendly, the room looked fine and had everything I needed. In particular I liked the design of the bathroom with its spacious wet-room style shower. Soap and shampoo dispensers? No problem for me. The bed was splendid and I slept well.

So far so 4 star.

But the breakfast so just a little too automated, the atmosphere too cafeteria-like. Push button for coffee, make your own tea, a tray of fried eggs so depressingly alike even they looked machine-made.

A self-service buffet is fine, but it needs some element of pleasant human interaction. Ramada Management seems to have decided that table service is entirely unnecessary. Two members of staff patrolled the dining area. One, armed with a liquid detergent gun, sprayed tables as soon as vacated, the other energetically whipped away plates and mugs as soon as there was any sign that the guest might have finished eating. I foolishly went to the counter for more toast and returned to find that my three-quarters-full mug of coffee had been removed.

Breakfast should be a warm, relaxing start to the day. This was depressingly cold and hygienic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harrissays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I am sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast experience and our staff are normally very courteous and polite and I will speak to them about there eagerness to remove plates. I am glad however you enjoyed our wetrooms and though the bed was very comfortable. I do hope you will try our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay for our graduation, the staff were fantastic and friendly, the all day menu food was not very nice but breakfast was ok, but I wouldn't say worth £7!

Rooms were very big and the ensuites were good with a lovely shower.

Ok altogether!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte_croz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I am sorry you didn't enjoy our all day menu and felt the breakfast was expensive, it is very hard to get the right balance of food and price. However I will speak to my team about the all day menu and see if we can update anything to make this better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing