We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    621
    152
    33
    11
See reviews for
177
695
51
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

How did this hotel get an award from Tripadvisor? It supposedly got the 'Recipient Of The 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award'. Are they insane? I won't be trusing that little website icon again.
The overall effect was dull, depressing, functional, devoid of all comfort. The rooms are the least cozy, the least friendly, and most resembling an army barrack, that I've had the displeasure to stay in. The overall effect was dull, depressing, functional, devoid of all comfort. Perhaps the worst element was the floor, which is not carpeted, but covered with a sort of rubberised wood effect material, which makes the rooms feel nasty, cheap, functional (easy to clean but adds nothing for the benefit of the guest). The chairs in the room are three quarter sized and uncomfortable. Even the painting on the wall was dull and depressing. The 'wardrobe' is hooks on a wall , Yep it's budget, but for the same price other chains are far more comfortable. I was very glad to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. Don't bother. Pick another budget chain for a better experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aysuaysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel, and I do get the impression we wont be able to entice you back. I wish you all the best finding suitable accommodation in the future and once again I am very sorry we were not suitable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Encore for a weekend in January due to a reasonable price (even though the Liverpool/Bournemouth game was on), the hotel was easy to find and we were able to park (although spaces are limited so peak season may be more of an issue).
Reception staff were very friendly and efficient on arrival and we were given a room which faced a block of flats and a carpark.
Room was basic but clean and well maintained, had tea and coffee making facilities and wet room shower was very good.
On the first night a car alarm in the carpark behind the hotel (this was the carpark belonging to the flats not the hotel) went off for 4 hours and we eventually gave up at 4.00am and asked if we could be moved to another room. The man behind reception didn't quibble at all and moved us to a room the other side of the hotel and said we could move our luggage later in order for us to get some sleep - being 7 months pregnant this was appreciated and the new room faced and office block which due to being closed on the weekend was silent.
Breakfast was well cooked and regularly refreshed so that items were not going cold or stale and there was a great selection to choose from (this breakfast was better than some I have eaten in higher end establishments).
The only improvement may be that due to the wooden flooring you can hear the toilets being flushed in other rooms - this is not a major issue but would be improved by carpeting.
Again, all staff were pleasant and helpful from check in to check out and in between. Overall this hotel is good value, tidy, clean and well staffed and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the office block (e.g. 307) are quieter at the weekend and are exactly the same layout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessHS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Its a shame you were woken by the car alarm from next door, but I am glad our night porters helped and you managed to get some more sleep, I wish you all the best for you child's birth in a couple of months time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

could not have been better , everything from arrival , room , breakfast , staff , lounge , bar area ,
cleanliness and help from the staff with local info was perfect . very nice area to sit and have a drink and watch television at front of building whilst watching the world go by ,buffet style breakfast was yummy with everything you could wish for whether cereals , fruit , yogurts , all hot and cold drinks and cooked breakfast wow ! and refill as often as you like , what a start to the day,
room was large and clean with a walk in wet room shower , could have spent the holiday in there!
all in all a great place to stay , will look for excuses to visit again . parking free and well lit and safe . only a seven minute walk to town centre .

Room Tip: higher up ( there are six floors ) on the right ( east ) side of the hotel as the out look is more o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinegar952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
There is nothing left for me to say apart from thank you for you lovely review. We look forward to your next visit and why not sign up to our monthly newsletter to get all our latest offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Spent a night at this hotel when we dropped our son back to Bournemouth for uni after Xmas. The hotel is clean and comfortable and in a good location, but it felt a bit soulless. We didn't have the breakfast as we found somewhere up the road that did breakfast for half the price. Reasonable value hotel, but I have stayed in nicer hotels, in the area, for less.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenE284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
I am sorry you didn't find our hotel value for money and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. I hope your son has a great term at Bmth Uni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing