We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, with decent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I was staying in Bournemouth on business and this was the hotel I was booked in to. The hotel was handy for the office and only a 5 to 10 min walk from the town centre. The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast had a good choice and was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only minus for me was the beds were low and a little hard. However, I would definitely think about staying there again if I go to Bournemouth again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

I am sorry you found our beds a little hard, as you know it is very hard to get the right balance in this area, as it is a very personal thing. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay though and hope to see you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,392)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Bournemouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a great night here, rooms were lovely for the price, free car parking, 15 - 20 minute walk to the pier, or BIC, only a 2 minute walk to shops and restaurants.

Views from the rooms I booked not great, although my family and I only needed rooms for sleeping in.

Breakfast was good value and a nice variety of hot and cold. Would definitely stay here again.
Service was very good and the staff very helpful and informative.

Room Tip: stayed on the third floor, rooms 317 and 318, very quiet. Not much of a view, although not importan...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Location, location, location. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are close enough to town to wonder in and enjoy the shops, but far enough away as to not get disturbed by any night life. Why not sign up to our monthly newsletter to get our best deals for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in the hotel previously, we booked this hotel at the last minute for two nights over Easter. The hotel is very good value for money, its quite basic but very clean and modern. There is plenty of parking at the hotel and its in a great central location within walking distance of bars/restaurants/shops. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size, modern and clean. The breakfast was included in the room price which was a bonus, there was a good selection and theres a nice size seating area. Don't really have any negetive comments about the hotel and would definitely consider staying at Ramada Encore again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LB8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review and the fact you have come back and would stray again speaks volumes. We are very lucky with our location and staff and I really appreciate your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed in a twin room which was very modern , spacious and light, with good size flat screen TV.
Room service was very good, room very clean.
Provided, complementary tea and coffee, (no biscuits) iron and ironing board.

Only down side to the room was the lack of wardrobe, coat hangers from rails on wall, this was not a problem for a weekend stay.

The the reception was very modern and efficient, staff helpful and courteous.

The dining area was large and light and service good. Breakfast was an £8.00 (pre booked), buffet so you could have all you can eat, Enough to last all day so not bad value.

It was hard to fault the hotel only small down side was the walk back up from the town and sea front, only a slight incline

Room Tip: Pre book breakfast.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_williams565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I am glad you had a good stay in Bournemouth and enjoyed our hot and cold all you can eat buffet breakfast. I agree the walk back up from town is interesting, the joys of being by the sea. Down hill to get there and up hill on the way back. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a nice hotel but a little basic they have no comfortable chairs in dining area so no one stays in here so the hotel lacks atmosphere its a bit dull. that's a shame because the food is very good and breakfast is excellent. the rooms are okay nothing special showers are good. I have got to say the best feature of this hotel is the staff they incredibly friendly and helpful and for that reason I would stay there again.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I am sorry you thought our Hub area lacked atmosphere and when we refurb this area, we will try and improve that. Your comments about our staff are very kind, we are very lucky with them and I am glad you would stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here on business and upon checking in, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a reasonable size. Only slight downside is the lack of atmosphere in the bar/ cafe area, however the hotel is set up for business guests, so this shouldn't be a surprise.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tiredandgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. We do try to give our guests a good service. Its a shame about our bar area, I am not sure how we can improve the atmosphere, but will look into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Can't really fault this hotel. No frills, good value. Staff helpful and attentive. Rooms have everything you need. Good selection of food in bar. Nice 'eat all you want' breakfast. We could even see the sea!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank BowlersDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and by the sounds of the review will come back again, the all you can eat hot and cold buffet is very good value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £55 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms, the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing