We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold, tired looking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cold, tired looking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for one night on business. OK location, bit of a schlep from the station and not the most pleasant of walks. Felt a bit empty and lifeless, but pretty out of season so not going to be busy. Room was large but cold and furnishings rather worn. Bathroom stylish but door handle fell off! Breakfast decent. On the whole place felt tired, would look for somewhere else if staying in Bournemouth again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 467lylbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I am really sorry about your door handle and will get our maintenance team to look into that. I am a little surprised it happened as we do stringent checks on all rooms. I am also sorry you felt the hotel was tired and worn. I would agree we have been open for a number years now, but I wouldn't of said our furniture was worn, however I will do a complete property check later this week to make sure I am not missing anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    613
    149
    32
    11
See reviews for
174
685
51
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I was staying in Bournemouth on business and this was the hotel I was booked in to. The hotel was handy for the office and only a 5 to 10 min walk from the town centre. The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast had a good choice and was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only minus for me was the beds were low and a little hard. However, I would definitely think about staying there again if I go to Bournemouth again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I am sorry you found our beds a little hard, as you know it is very hard to get the right balance in this area, as it is a very personal thing. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay though and hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a great night here, rooms were lovely for the price, free car parking, 15 - 20 minute walk to the pier, or BIC, only a 2 minute walk to shops and restaurants.

Views from the rooms I booked not great, although my family and I only needed rooms for sleeping in.

Breakfast was good value and a nice variety of hot and cold. Would definitely stay here again.
Service was very good and the staff very helpful and informative.

Room Tip: stayed on the third floor, rooms 317 and 318, very quiet. Not much of a view, although not importan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Location, location, location. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are close enough to town to wonder in and enjoy the shops, but far enough away as to not get disturbed by any night life. Why not sign up to our monthly newsletter to get our best deals for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in the hotel previously, we booked this hotel at the last minute for two nights over Easter. The hotel is very good value for money, its quite basic but very clean and modern. There is plenty of parking at the hotel and its in a great central location within walking distance of bars/restaurants/shops. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size, modern and clean. The breakfast was included in the room price which was a bonus, there was a good selection and theres a nice size seating area. Don't really have any negetive comments about the hotel and would definitely consider staying at Ramada Encore again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LB8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your review and the fact you have come back and would stray again speaks volumes. We are very lucky with our location and staff and I really appreciate your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed in a twin room which was very modern , spacious and light, with good size flat screen TV.
Room service was very good, room very clean.
Provided, complementary tea and coffee, (no biscuits) iron and ironing board.

Only down side to the room was the lack of wardrobe, coat hangers from rails on wall, this was not a problem for a weekend stay.

The the reception was very modern and efficient, staff helpful and courteous.

The dining area was large and light and service good. Breakfast was an £8.00 (pre booked), buffet so you could have all you can eat, Enough to last all day so not bad value.

It was hard to fault the hotel only small down side was the walk back up from the town and sea front, only a slight incline

Room Tip: Pre book breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_williams565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I am glad you had a good stay in Bournemouth and enjoyed our hot and cold all you can eat buffet breakfast. I agree the walk back up from town is interesting, the joys of being by the sea. Down hill to get there and up hill on the way back. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borehamwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a nice hotel but a little basic they have no comfortable chairs in dining area so no one stays in here so the hotel lacks atmosphere its a bit dull. that's a shame because the food is very good and breakfast is excellent. the rooms are okay nothing special showers are good. I have got to say the best feature of this hotel is the staff they incredibly friendly and helpful and for that reason I would stay there again.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am sorry you thought our Hub area lacked atmosphere and when we refurb this area, we will try and improve that. Your comments about our staff are very kind, we are very lucky with them and I am glad you would stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business and upon checking in, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a reasonable size. Only slight downside is the lack of atmosphere in the bar/ cafe area, however the hotel is set up for business guests, so this shouldn't be a surprise.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tiredandgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. We do try to give our guests a good service. Its a shame about our bar area, I am not sure how we can improve the atmosphere, but will look into it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#37 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing