We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed just one night paying just £20 last November as part of a Ramada promotion. We were welcomed warmly and efficiently and allocated a nice quiet end room. The beds were comfortable but the wet room was a bit unnerving as I felt I had to use minimum water flow in case I flooded the room. For breakfast the next morning, instead of paying £8 each, we turned left out of hotel entrance and walked 10 mins to Wetherspoons Christopher Creeke pub where we had an excellent breakfast with lots of choices for half that price. Wish we'd eaten there the night before too as it had been curry night. Overall very good stay in the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChristabelSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I am glad you managed to get one of the 'independent' offer rooms for £20, that was a very good deal. Its a shame you didn't eat breakfast with us as I am sure you would of enjoyed it with our signature encore hot and cold buffet, with all you can eat and plenty of selection. Perhaps next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    619
    152
    33
    11
See reviews for
177
694
51
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramada for one night as part of a weekend celebration and enjoyed our stay greatly. Although the room was a little bare, it had a lovely big comfy bed, all the amenities you'd expect along with a fabulous shower room/en suite. Breakfast was fabulous and all of the staff we dealt with were very pleasant. Would recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I am glad you chose our hotel for your treat and even happier you enjoyed your stay. Our wet room showers do work really nice and the signature encore buffet breakfast is always a winner. Fingers crossed you will choose us for your next 'treat'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We visited the Ramada Encore Bournemouth last week. We have visited this hotel many times before and as always everything was first class. The reception staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient. A special thank you to Richard who is an excellent ambassador for the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. We hope to see you all again soon
Anne and Ray Woolley

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review and your continued support, its always nice to read guests enjoyed there stay and continue to visit our property. We are very lucky with our team and have some great leaders. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel and it was great value The hotel is really clean, the beds comfy and any problem were quickly resolved and of course the parking is really good.

However the location is really good for the station, a bus stop is very close and its a few minutes walk into the center of Bournemouth or to the cliff top. There are plenty of restaurants close by. We decided not have breakfast at the hotel.

We stayed in room 217 and this was really quiet

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janike92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your 2 night stay and found our beds comfy. We are very lucky with our location, being just outside of town, but close enough to walk to most places.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the 5th & 6th May 2014 in room 610 - non-smoking. There was plenty of free parking in the hotel's underground car park.

The room was a good size, bright & airy with the added advantage of a sea view as the 6th floor is above the neighbouring buildings. The floor was an easy clean laminate and the room had an LCD TV, Coffee/tea facilities, a personal safe, air conditioning, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, The en-suite modern wetroom had plenty of towels, dispenser with Dove soap at the sink and with a good quality shower gel in the shower area. The shower had a powerful spray and was very roomy. There was no bath.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the cleanliness of the hotel and our room was excellent.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for a good, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel very clean. The 6th floor does have some seaviews, but as you say you sometimes need to look over or around other buildings to get them. Please sign up for our monthly newsletter to get all the latest deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#22 of 66 in Bournemouth
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,922 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing