We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times this year and we love it,its modern and the staff are pleasant and very friendly,the breakfast is on a help yourself basis and is always nice.the only downside that i can find is the beds which i know is the bane of the managers life,they can be quite hard but if you like a hard bed then you will be ok.the rooms are very clean and spacious i would highly recommend this hotel,ideal location.

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for your constructive review and your continued support, I can only agree with your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hotel very basic not enough hanging space or drawers in room if you stay more than one night also the shower floor in room 619 needs repair as it was very severely stained .
The food however was good and all the staff pleasant & helpful

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review and we are ideal for a 3 or 4 night stay, but we are looking at draws for the rooms at the moment. I am glad you thought our staff were pleasant and helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Not impressed by this hotel, my husband & I came to Bournemouth to watch a show at the BIC & chose this location due to its relatively close proximity.

We arrived shortly before the 2pm check in time & chose to have some lunch before we could check in. The dining area can only be best described as a workplace canteen with a very limited choice of options.

When it came to checking in, the hotel did not have a record of our reservation although it had been booked the previous October & had been pre-paid.
Luckily or not for us! the hotel still had rooms available so put us into a family room with a double bed & a single next to it. The room itself was very basic with no comfort.

Our booking confirmation advised that our booked room had a 'Queen Bed' - it did not! It was a standard double with an exceptionally firm mattress. I went back to reception & was informed that the 'Queen bed' advertised was an American grade 'queen bed' and that the mattresses were all new & just needed breaking in!!

To top it all, approximately an hour or so later we had a knock on the door from housekeeping advising they had a cot for us! I advised the housekeepers that we were not in need of a cot & that they should check with reception as there had been a problem with our booking.

The only good thing that I can comment on about this hotel is that the room was clean!

Breakfast the next morning was bearable with all the usual options available.

At check out the girl asked if we had enjoyed our stay which I replied, No unfortunately not. She couldn't have cared less & didn't offer any apology or interest into how they could resolve any problem.

I will most certainly never stay in this brand of hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I am very sorry for you experience at our hotel and it appears everything went wrong with your stay, I have to say this is not our normal standard of service and I can only apologise. Please rest assured I will speak with the individual departments about this service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel was fine for an overnight stop to use as a base, but I'm not sure I could have stayed longer than 1 night. The hotel was clean, tidy & the staff were kind & helpful... but it had zero character... I feel it is in need of a refurbishment. The rooms were basic but did have aircon. I felt that the fittings in the rooms were the minimum needed to meet rating requirements. A particularly annoying thing was housekeeping, checkout time is midday but from 10:30 - 11am we had 3 different housekeeping staff knock on the door to make our room for the next guests. I understand turnaround between guests needs to be as quick as possible, but if a room is occupied, the staff should wait & be sure the customers have checked out before disturbing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlaflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I totally agree with your comments about our housekeeping team and to be fair to them, this is not normally the case, however I will speak to them about this. I do hope this hasn't put you off using out hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a party of 7 over the Bank Holiday weekend. The hotel is in a great location, just a 5/10 minute walk from the beach and town centre.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were on the top floor and had side sea views.
The customer service was great, and the hotel accommodated our request to have all four of our rooms close together on the same floor.
We didn't use the restaurant or bar at the hotel. Free parking was good, although limited as the hotel was full and wifi was a nice bonus!
We'll stay here again for our next trip to Bournemouth.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank stuartb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your bank holiday weekend away, its a shame you didn't eat with us, but perhaps you will do this on your next visit. Don't forget to book directly on our website for all the best deals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at The Ramada Encoure for one night and found the hotel in a good location less than a10 minute walk from town centre. The hotel is very clean and modern but lacks character, however the kind and helpful staff certainly made up for this. The service was excellent. The bedrooms are large and comfortable and the bathroom was of a high standard.
We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ange Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Customer service is something our team has worked really hard on over the summer and read your kind comments shows this has not been wasted. The fact you would stay again is wonderful. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £53 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms, the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing