We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very accomodating hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    619
    152
    33
    11
See reviews for
177
694
51
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Berkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

In summary
The good:
* Location - a few minutes to the tacky bars and sub standard restaurants of of Old Christchurch Road, albeit on a busy road so ask for a back / side room
* Free and available parking
* Good shower
* Good air conditioning - very rare in most of Bournemouth's hotels

The bad
* The bed! Worst nights sleep ever - the hardest mattress and horrible pillows (they knew about this too)
* Clinical hospital style bathroom -
* Stale smell in bedroom - possibly smoked in
* School dinning room effect eating facilities

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel and I am sorry you wouldn't recommend us. I wish you all the best finding suitable accommodation in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Our only criticism would be the lack of parking spaces, it seemed we had the last available place and paid for a taxi to go out rather than return late in the car and find there was nowhere to park. Our Room and the whole hotel was very clean and comfortable, buffet breakfast was excellent and fantastic value at £8.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
I am glad you enjoyed our hot and cold buffet breakfast, we do try to give a good variety. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Our 2nd visit to the Ramada Encore Bournemouth. Rooms are clean and modern. I would say this place is ideal for short stay business travellers, but is also ideal for people staying in Bournemouth for leisure activites or the air show etc. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

I see by some of the reviews that people put the place down which I think is a little unfair. Don't expect 5* luxury. The rooms have basic provision for hanging a few items of clothes, the restaurant, bar and reception is all open plan on the ground floor. If like us you are staying for a couple of nights and living out of a suitcase then there is nothing wrong with this hotel.

Buffet breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The cooked breakfast items do get hammered at peak times but generally they are topped up fairly quickly. Waitresses at breakfast were quick to clear used crockery from the table and were all polite & friendly. Didn't have an evening meal so cannot comment on that.

For clean accommodation and a good base close to the pier you could do far worse. I would happily stay here again :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uk_travellerSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased you will come back and stay with us again, please don't forget to sign up to our newsletter to get all the best deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times this year and we love it,its modern and the staff are pleasant and very friendly,the breakfast is on a help yourself basis and is always nice.the only downside that i can find is the beds which i know is the bane of the managers life,they can be quite hard but if you like a hard bed then you will be ok.the rooms are very clean and spacious i would highly recommend this hotel,ideal location.

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for your constructive review and your continued support, I can only agree with your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hotel very basic not enough hanging space or drawers in room if you stay more than one night also the shower floor in room 619 needs repair as it was very severely stained .
The food however was good and all the staff pleasant & helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review and we are ideal for a 3 or 4 night stay, but we are looking at draws for the rooms at the moment. I am glad you thought our staff were pleasant and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,923 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing