We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Suncliff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Suncliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Suncliff Hotel
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The Suncliff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a 2 day break with Travelzoo very good price.
Rooms were clean staff very nice and friendly especially young waitress in dining room so sorry cannot remember her name. Breakfast very good.
Only problem car parking!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    659
    317
    146
    97
See reviews for
409
831
88
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We eat out most Sundays at this Hotel. Why? Their carvery is the best of all we have tried.
The staff from Jose the manager to his assistants and waiters are all well trained and customer focused. Live piano music too. The food is as good and fresh at 4 pm as it is at noon.
The Hotel also has free parking and a great sea view.
Sometimes a reviewer can say too much. I don't need to say any more. Well done Suncliff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bornINpoole69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

fantastic welcome from very friendly staff. anything we requested or required was attended to immediately and always with a friendly and positive attitude. we recommend to everyone if they want a break with spotless accommodation excellent food, good entertainment and a relaxing atmosphere this is ideal

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this establishment . Found the booking team and office staff very helpful. Very professionally run. The restaurant management team is to be highly commended. Meals at all times were lovely. Staff very efficient and accommodating.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our group has been spending a weekend at the Suncliff, in March, for a number of years. The fact that we keep returning indicates how highly we rate this hotel. This year, twenty of us enjoyed the comfortable rooms, the excellent food and the very friendly and helpful staff. Our only "complaint" is that the swimming pool does not open until 8.00a.m.! The hotel is situated within easy reach of the beach, the pier and the town centre. We will be back.

Room Tip: Our room,which was on the first floor with a sea view and balcony, was very light and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We travelled to The Suncliff Hotel on a coaching holiday with Nigel&Kim's Tours from 10th-14th March, the weather was lovely all week, we had a room on the first floor with a sea view which was very pleasant. All the staff were really polite and helpful, especially the restaurant and bar staff who coped very well with the large volume of elderly guests, some needing help to get their meals and the free bar from 6pm-9pm was a nice addition to our holiday.
Overall the trip was of a very good standard and we hope to return next year with Nigel&Kim's Tours

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just spent six days at the Suncliff hotel, and from the start to the finish of our stay you could not have wished for better. Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were spacious and very nice and clean. Good variety of food to choose from, and well presented. We will definitely be return again, and would recommend Suncliff hotel to our friends. A very big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#37 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suncliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suncliff Hotel

Property: The Suncliff Hotel
Address: 29 East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suncliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Statement: The Suncliff hotel situated on the East cliff of Bournemouth five minutes from seven miles of sandy beach is a traditional English seaside hotel which has achieved a high AA 3 star rating of 75%. We offer comfortable and versatile bedrooms, as well as indoor leisure facilities. Boasting various bars and lounges were we provide live entertainment most evenings and a restaurant known for its scrumptious food and excellent service. Our friendly customer service is exceptional and with our ‘can do’ attitude we are happy to go the extra mile to make sure every guest enjoys their time with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Suncliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncliff Hotel Bournemouth
Suncliff Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing