We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chocolate Box Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
682
116
21
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
116
21
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfree chocolatechocolate themechocolate pancakesfull englishtown centregarden roomtrufflebreakfast was excellentsmall hotelperfect locationwest cliffcar parkboutique hotelvisiting bournemouthcomfortable bedbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My friend and I just came back from a few days in Bournemouth and we stayed at the Marlins hotel. Location is fantastic, a walk distance from the city center and all the main attractions, Service is great we could not fault it at all, the owners couldn't be any more helpful, extremely dedicated to make you feel at home.
You can smell how clean the hotel is from the moment you open the front door..
Great value for the money you paying and exceed expectations... I will def go back to the Hotel and recommend it to anyone that is planning in traveling to Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mm1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Short review but wanted to write it nevertheless! This b&b was a fantastic place to stay. We had the family room (two adults, and one 7 year old) and our stay was very comfortable. Breakfast, as others have mentioned, was perfect. No complaints! Would stay there again this year if they weren't already booked up for the weekend we wanted to stay... Now with our new addition to our family.. a baby! Keep up the good work lads! See you again soon! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparklyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Clean and comfortable room with excellent facilities. Friendly staff who could not do enough for us and all for a very reasonabkle price. Best value for money ever.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgie_beasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

What ever your reason to visit the lovely town of Bournemouth, you must stay at The Marlins. We go a couple of times a year and usually try different hotels, but we've now well and truely settled on this. Everything you want and more, clean, comfortable, good parking, great breakfast, but above all very very freindly, a real home from home.
Thank you guys, we couldnt have wanted for more, see you again next year if not before.
Andy and Mikey

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianjjames72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We did not have the best of journeys down to Bournemouth but the warm greeting, beautifully refurbished room and especially the chilled cava on ice more than made up for it.
We have enjoyed all our visits to Marlins, the owners cannot do enough for you to enjoy your stay. We were also very fortunate to pick up two spare tickets from Neil (no charge) to a wonderful concert at the pavillion theatre. We had mentioned at breakfast one morning that we were hoping to experience some live classical music and 24hrs later, hey presto!

But that in essence somes up why we will always go back to Marlins. Its those touches that make the difference between a pleasant stay and a memorable stay.

Thanks to Neil, Michael and all the helpful staff. See you soon.

Room Tip: Room three has been recently refurbished. Great decor and very relaxing.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews