We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rosscourt
Nearby Hotels
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
299
44
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
44
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bboscombe beachhome from homegreat hostsgreat showerexcellent breakfastshower roomleave the carbournemouth areaweekend breakrelaxing staydefinitely stay here againfour nightsthe ground floorlovely roomlong weekendcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We had a spur of the moment weekend and couldnt have had a better place to stay. We had to take the more expensive room as the others were booked (I should really plan ahead). The greeting by Debbie was spot on, she used our names which is something you dont usually get and this type of freindly service continued tyhroughout our stay. The room was better than you get a Preimer inn, breakfast was 1st class. Having a key to get into the hotel is better than having a set time to return. We even got an easter egg each on Sunday which melted in the car...! You also get discounts at local resterunts which is nice, the KOS (Thai) resturant was devine and really great value.

If you plan to stay in Boscombe then please use the Rosscourt, you will not be disappointed. James and Teresa

Room Tip: Book early....
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogiandbooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We have stayed at the Rosscourt several times over the last few years in order to visit my elderly parents in a nearby nursing home. From our very first stay we have always found a warm welcome, helpful information on local services and amenities, and much kindness and consideration from Peter and Debbie (especially on our most recent stay for my mother's funeral). The rooms have always been clean and comfortable, and a good night's sleep guaranteed. The excellent breakfast sets you up for the day. We already have recommended the Rosscourt to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed for a week and wished we could have stayed longer. Debbie and Peter are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The room we had was lovely, plenty of space and very thoughtfully laid out. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice that should suit all tatses. Debbie and Peter seem to have an endless list of great things to do and places to visit in the area, so much so that we never had a dull moment in what is a lovely part of the world. The 'VIP' scheme that the hotel promotes gave us some very welcome discounts at some very good restaurants......we are planning to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Debbie and Peter have always welcomed us warmly and with a smile. The full English cooked breakfast is hot and excellent value for money. We love the cleanliness of the Hotel which is so conveniently situated for local shops, restaurants and the beach is only a few minutes walk away. And the big plus is the parking facility which can be a real problem in some places. We love staying at Rosscourt and highly recommend it as a perfect location for a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kampala187058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed on a Saturday night for a nearby wedding reception. We arrived at around 7pm and had to leave at 7 the next morning so just neeeded a place to crash for the night but couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of hotel. Debbie was very welcoming and could sense we were in a bit of a hurry so just told us exactly what we needed to know (including a reminder about the clocks going forward) before leaving us to it. The room (room 10) was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay again, hopefully for longer so that we could try the breakfast too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews