We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money for a 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Montague Hotel
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank jubby57
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Montague Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Great staff they was very friendly, good choices and excellent breakfast, hotel clean, we had a lovely room as very airy, comfy bed, clean, plenty of space. it was excellent all round and I would definitely recommend this hotel and return next time I visit the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Baconandeggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights with my partner. When booking it did state it had a pool, there was no pool :( We stayed and had breakfast, the breakfast was ok, my partner doesnt eat pork so when ordering the full english there was no substitute for the bacon or sausages which was disappointing, he didnt even get an extra egg! The staff were friendly and welcoming even the chef was too! We ate dinner there once in the evening, it was ok just not much choice. We was able to get wifi in our room and it ran perfectly which was great. The rooms are dated and in need of some tlc but were clean. The bathroom was very small had to dress in the room and the shower was not great, there was no power and it just trickled out! There is lots of parking which was good and even once we had checked out we was ok to leave the car in the car park until we were ready to head home! Overall it wad an ok experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccald1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked this hotel because of it's location in relation to the BIC - we hadn't accounted for a large hill. We were greeted warmly on arrival, every time we passed through reception and by the staff in the breakfast room. Our room was very small (from the diagram on the bedroom door it was the smallest by far on the first floor) but OK for our two night stay. It does however, have a sea view - if you count looking sideways down the street opposite

Breakfast was cooked to order with fruit, cereals, toast and pastries available as well. They could do with thinking about buying in some decent bread though - never been a fan of those fluffy white/brown loaves that are more air than taste.

Room Tip: If you want small ask for room 18!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HallTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in March and found this hotel to be very comfortable and attractive
The rooms are well appointed and clean. The bathroom was nicely decorated with a good hot shower.
Breakfast the next day was well cooked to order which makes a change from dried out buffets!
Staff are very friendly and welcoming and do their best to make you feel at home.
The Hotel Montague is situated very centrally in Bournemouth and the beach and attractions are a short walk away.
I would definitely recommend Hotel Montague to anyone looking to visit the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Another very pleasant stay at Montague hotel. Staying with my wife and colleagues for 5 nights while attending Conference, this was 3rd time used the Hotel .Delighted to find same very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean,tidy and some had been refurbished.Easy access to Centre and beach. Lots of nice eateries nearby and reception happy to provide advice and book for us. Special thanks to the wonderful Charlotte who looked after our party so well.
Every member of the team at the Montague are cheery approachable and pleasant.
Overall a great experience and I will look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superjay98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 67 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 67 in Bournemouth
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Montague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Montague Hotel

Address: Durley Road South | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Montague Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Montague is a friendly 31 en-suite bedroom, Metro bed and breakfast hotel.The hotel is in a fantastic location when visiting the south coast. Being only a stones throw away from the cliff tops with spectacular views across the bay, open promenade and miles of sandy beaches. Only a five minute walk will bring you to the town centre with its shops, bars, restaurants, cafés and vibrant night life. For the business traveller we are in a prime location for the Bournemouth International Centre.Our key facilities include: complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, lift to all floors, ample free car parking and a 24 hour reception, bar and night porter service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Montague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bournemouth
Bournemouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing