We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Getaway”
Review of The Yenton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Yenton
Ranked #14 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Me and my husband have just had a two night break at The Yenton. The room was clean and welcoming with a lovely view over the large garden. We were made to feel welcome by Matt and Thom and enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning. When the room was serviced on our first morning we were surprised to find that clean towels had been placed in the very spacious bathroom. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenG281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in September with my Mother and our Dogs. Because of the timing of our bookings (made separately) we had to locate in two different parts of the hotel, this was soon remedied when we were told there was a room vacant in the same building, so we could be together. The service in the hotel is first class, the staff very friendly making The Yenton very much feel like a 'Home From Home'. Matthew and Thom are fabulous hosts who really do give you a warm welcome and make you feel at home! For me there is no other place to stay whilst in Bournemouth, I now consider The Yenton to be my home whenever I'm down that way!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Me and my family stayed at The Yenton while attending a family funeral and held the wake at the hotel.
While a sad time everything was made easier by the warmth and comfort we received at The Yenton. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable with a beautiful English garden view. The hosts met every requirement and supplied excellent food and home made cakes ensuring our guests were as satisfied as us.
The Yenton definitely goes above and beyond in everyway and we would recommend staying there to anyone looking for a place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Yenton during the Bournmouth Air Festival.The rooms where comfortable and clean.The staff were friendly and accomodating.Good breakfast we enjoyed our stay we are booking again for next year.

Thank apd7501
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We booked to stay at the Yenton Hotel when we were attending a wedding there. The bride had sent a list of several places to stay and we booked because of the convenience, but it turned out to be a great choice. Our room was lovely, very clean and with a view of the tidy garden. The staff were wonderful, I know my friend felt that they helped make her day perfect. As a guest in the hotel I felt very welcome. It was my first time in Bournemouth and this seemed like a good location, maybe 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Free wifi and parking was a bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be all very different from each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Have experienced this hotel a number of times for various functions and weddings etc.. Everything has always been excellent - friendly reception and staff with efficient service and a desire to please. Have also dined here on separate occasions and food is good. Would have no hesitation staying here full time if I was a visitor to Bournemouth instead of being a relatively local resident.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 862Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for five nights and could not have had a better experience. The room was amazing! It turned out to be the bridal suite and was full of lovely surprises. The staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful and could not do enough for you. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the food was delicious. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Bournemouth and this beats the rest by miles!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather12345567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Hotel Celebrity
Hotel Celebrity
#27 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yenton

Address: Gervis Rd | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3ED, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £40 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yenton 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matt and Thom welcome you Set in an acre of beautiful award winning gardens on Bournemouth’s East cliff, close to the cliff top, beaches and town centre. The Yenton sits on Bournemouth's East Cliff, a five minute walk from the cliff top and zigzag paths to sandy beaches. A short 15 minute walk along the cliff top past the pier and through Bournemouth gardens will bring you to the town centre. Our car park is free for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Yenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yenton Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing