We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back for a leisure visit next time.”
Review of The Yenton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Yenton
Ranked #11 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
1 review
“I'll be back for a leisure visit next time.”
Reviewed 7 March 2009

Great welcome and continued attention for a tentative woman travelling alone! Made to feel "special" but privacy respected. Food excellent - even prepared individual meals as I can only eat certain foods. I came to research educational trips available for children. The manager was very helpful taking time to list various possibilities . Room cosy and very comfortable - tea-making facilities great as I spent much time in working in my room. Evenings relaxing in the bar - being on my own was a positive advantage! Thanks Matt and Thom - I'll definitely be back maybe for a holiday next time.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    91
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
80
165
43
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southwest
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Have been this week around the South Coast on business and the best hotel I have stayed at is the Yenton. The guys that own it are friendly and very happy to help you.
The rooms are of a very good size much bigger than normal and are nicely decorated with great views of their gardens.

I will be booking all my employees into hotel in the future,

Keep up the good work guys.

Craig

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medicsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2009

From the moment I arrived till the moment I felt i was impressed the welcoming atmosphere, the deidcated staff and the comfort of the hotel. For the first time ever I was upgraded to a larger room with a flat screen TV and to my surprise my ipod charger was redudant - at the TV already had one - plus the wifi in the room made it easier for internet access.

Breakast was a real treat and for someone like myself who believes in sourcing local prodcuts - I was served Dorest sausages and locally laid eggs.

The staff were helpful throughout my stay and it never seemed any trouble or bother for them to attend to the needs of their customers.

After a busy schedule it was great to relax in a leather chair in front of the fire and unwind with a pint

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2009

Thank you Matt and Thom for your generously extended hospitality. I so needed to get away from the rat race of work, work, and more work! Well, how can anyone possibly book up anywhere else, when this is such a haven of tranquility. As mentioned by many others, fantastic grounds, lovely Lounge areas, and the restaurant / conservatory! Well thank you. The rooms are home to the most comfortable beds, and the ambience is truly warming! Nothing is too much trouble, ever. local knowledge excellent! Thank you for showing me the ways of whats hot and whats not in Bournemouth. Highly recommended venue for whatever the occassion!

Keep up the good work and see you very soon!

Bruce

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_s_Travels_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff UK
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2008

A great friend of mine had invited me to a special celebration meal at The Yenton so I also booked a room to stay over. I arrived by car and was pleased to find there is no charge for parking (of which there is plenty).

I was greeted by Matt, one of the owners, who was friendly and quickly checked me in then showed me to the room. En-route I asked about an iron and ironing board, This was brought to my room within about 10 minutes, The iron worked and the ironing board stayed up, something which frequently fails to happen at a Marriott I use at over £100.00 a night!

The room was simply but elegantly designed with a flat screen tv and piping hot radiators. The Bed was comfy and the fudge given with the complimentary tea and coffee was a nice touch.

The function was a success and the bar team looked after everyone and seemed to remember what all were drinking.

If you are off to Bournemouth it's a really friendly, relaxed place to stay, hope you enjoy.

  • Liked — The Team, the comfy beds and overall welcome
  • Disliked — Nothing bad to mention
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Team-Brava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2008

Tom & Mark are friendly owners and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. We had a lovely room overlooking their prize winning garden and the bed was very comfy.
Veggie breakfast was a hit with me and even included bubble and squeak with melted cheese on top!!!
Lovely old building in beautiful setting and only a 5 minute walk from the sea.

Thanks guys

  • Liked — Location, property, owners
  • Disliked — Christmas party
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salicita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

I've just come back from a short break to Bournemouth with pals and was very pleased with the accommodation at the Yenton hotel. The staff are extremely friendly. I like my food and the chef, Steve cooks really tasty meals. The rooms were comfortable, with nice tvs and i was impressed to be able to put my ipod into a docking station supplied by the hotel. The hotel is close to to the beach and town centre, Easy to get back to after a night out.

  • Liked — Breakfast and the service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillardNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#27 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yenton

Property: The Yenton
Address: Gervis Rd | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3ED, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yenton 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Yenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yenton Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing