We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Savoy Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Connaught Lodge(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bourne Hall Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Devon Towers Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Manchester Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
240
371
163
60
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
371
163
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden viewcoast countryshearings holidayshearings hotelsself drivesnooker roomon a half board basisevening mealwest cliffweekend breakcoach driversmall lifta ground floor roomlong weekendtown centrethe hotel car parkper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went on a long weekend break to this hotel a couple of weeks ago, second visit to Coast and country hotel as we enjoyed the Grand Atlantic in Weston so much, although to a point the hotel is in a good position it must be said to go into Bournemouth itself it is quite hilly when walking back to the hotel and there are many hotels more centrally placed but that said the number 24 bus runs every half hour and stop at the corner of the road .
The hotel itself is very clean the staff are helpful and efficient the food is varied and more than a couple of choices for each meal
Only saw the entertainment on Saturday night which was enlivened by the "boys" of HMS Glory who we're having their annual reunion so the music was mainly 50s style I must admit I have heard worse there was no entertainment on sunday
The room itself was on the ground floor overlooking the car park and as such did not get a lot of natural light if I ever was to go again I would definitely pay extra for a superior room with a garden view.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwtaylor, General Manager at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Kateshill,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. It's lovely to read that you found the hotel clean and the staff helpful and efficient. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

For the second successive year my cricket club has held its annual pre-season awards luncheon at the Bournemouth Savoy, and once again this has been an outstanding success. The food was excellent, the surroundings very pleasant, and the staff were polite, prompt and very efficient.

We had excellent value for money and exemplary service, and I would have no reservations at all in recommending the hotel for any similar venture.

Room Tip: Did not stay at the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwtaylor, General Manager at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Steve M,

Thank you for your lovely review. It's wonderful to hear that the event went well. Your lovely comments have been passed on to all and we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We held our annual cricket club awards lunch at The Savoy Hotel on Sunday 6th April 2014 and, for the second year running, were treated to excellent food and quite outstanding service. All of the staff, on reception, behind the bar and in the restaurant, were friendly, helpful and well trained and the event ran extremely smoothly as a result. I would particularly like to thank the restaurant manager, Luana, for her efforts. A great event and we will be back next year. Jez A

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwtaylor, General Manager at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Jez A,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremelly happy that the event went well and that you all enjoyed yourselves. Your lovely comments have been passed on to Luana and the team and we look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Kine regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a very good stay.
The highlight of the Hotel was the very good and comprehensive bar staff as well as very good staff in the Restaurant. The evening meals were very good, the breakfast could be improved.
The big problem was no hot water from the tap in the bathroom. Informing the staff I was told
that the maintenance staff do not work on a Thursday!!.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwtaylor, General Manager at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Elaine S,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your lovely comments for the staff have been passed on. PLease accept my apologies for the issue with your tap and the way it was handled, this has now been addressed.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have recently had 2 lovely relaxing breaks at The Savoy Hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is friendly, clean and in a great location. The only thing missing for me is a gym but my runs along the seafront were very nice. I will definitely be back

Room Tip: I'd definitely upgrade to a Garden View
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwtaylor, General Manager at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Lisa P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's lovely to read that you enjoyed you relaxing break with us and your runs along the seafront. We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews