We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
409
439
125
59
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
439
125
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolwest wingsoft play areaboscombe pierkids clubsea viewhot tubsmall gymlovely hotelthe main hotelbunk bedsland trainfamily roomleisure facilitiesgreat facilitiesfamily breakroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel could not be faulted by its staff who were very attentive and friendly, the breakfast was very well presented and all food of a high standard ,service was excellent. the dinner menu was different each night with the meals being served hot and very enjoyable especially the beef and lamb which was very tasty.
The room 115 was a little tired probable due to its age, but otherwise provided good accommodation for our 3 nights.
The hotel has its own wooded garden with a private pathway leading to the large local park .
Parking was not a problem at the hotel as they have three or four areas around the site which can be used free on a first come basis very good as parking expensive in the areas car parks.

Room Tip: Our room with garden/sea view also overlooked the rear of hotel and had the dustbins underneath the balcony ,ask for side garden view rooms with balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel over the Bank Holiday. Our room was very spacious with lovely views over the park and a sea view. Food at breakfast was good with lots of choice, we also had one evening meal which was also good and very reasonable for three courses. The two pools were great and very warm. would definately vist again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went as a family group of six adults and one three year old as well as two one year olds. The family rooms allocated in the West wing were of a really good size and were fitted out with a small annexe for the children that could be shut off from the main room , cots were supplied by the hotel. The rooms also had good size bathrooms and tea and coffee making facilities. They needed a lick of paint in places but otherwise were really clean.

There are indoor and outdoor pools, the latter being as hot as a bath, an indoor soft play area and the offer of separate teas for children. The soft play area was unfortunately not controlled and on several occasions the "older" children took over and scared the very young ones, there was an age limit of seven which I think is too high and should be five and parents should be in attendance to look after their children.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, a table for nine was provided and the service was excellent. The children all had the early supper which was consistently good. The hotel also catered for us dining in shifts in the evening due to a baby sitting roster. One waiter, Simon Cid Comesana (Spanish) was outstanding and an example of what training for a profession can achieve as that is what it is in Spain. Nothing was too much trouble and he was the only one who could be described as understanding how to serve wine correctly.

For the adults in addition to the facilities already mentioned there was the outdoor hot tub which lived up to its name.

At the end of the hotel gardens it was possible to get to a footpath and go 100 yards to the seafront and beach. The beaches were clean and the children just loved being there.

This was an excellent experience for a family holiday enhanced even more by unexpected festivals taking place at the same time including monster trucks demolishing cars.

We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently stayed at The Chine to celebrate a relatives 90th birthday. We found the staff, accommodation and food to be as described and the food in particular very good. The restaurant staff were very obliging. Car parking may pose a small problem, but the one and only very small lift is not really up to the task. It is what I call a Parisian lift, capable of enclosing 5 but realistically only 2 can safely be carried with a small suitcase at that. Also it has 2 separate closing doors, so if one is not closed properly or not at all,then a problem exists, particularly for the elderly,

Room Tip: If you need to use a lift , say above level one then be prepared to wait at busy times, also you may have to climb stairs as perpetually the doors are not closed by other guests.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family of 4 recently stayed at this hotel. The staff were really eager to please and very friendly. The actual hotel is gorgeous with beautiful gardens and an outdoor pool that really is warm. The food was good and the service was good too. The rooms were fine except for the very dirty carpets which really were moist with dirt. The rooms themselves were perfectly fine with a separate room with bunk beds for the kids. Besides the carpet , the rooms were kept clean every day.
The best of the hotel is the location which is a short walk through the hotel grounds to the promenade.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcelleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews