We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chine Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Normandie Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Langtry Manor Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hinton Firs Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Elstead Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
403
436
124
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
436
124
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolwest wingsoft play areaboscombe pierkids clubsea viewhot tubsmall gymlovely hotelthe main hotelbunk bedsland trainfamily roomleisure facilitiesgreat facilitiesfamily breakroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A great hotel with a brilliant location and fantastic rooms. The hotel looks very grand but is very well priced with a lovely restaurant and fitness centre. The staff were very polite. The only issue was a limited parking availability.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great location for Bocsombe beach, beautiful gardens and warm swimming pool. We had a room with sea view and balcony which was dated but large and comfortable. Breakfast was average, staff friendly and helpful. The walk through the gardens to the beach was unsuitable for prams or wheel chairs or people with mobility restrictions and all up hill on the way back.
Parking was limited although we did manage to get a space but were reluctant to use the car during our stay as we did not want to lose our parking space.
Bedroom was quiet, lift was very small an old style lift with only room for two with bags
However would return due to the location.

Room Tip: If you want a good sea view get co room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

No parking on arrival near the hotel but there is a Chime garage area down adjacent street-(found by chance) Decor in main area and bar,restaurant is modern but the carpets on the stairs are threadbare and I couldn't get the smell of Care/nursing home away-so maybe some well placed smellies needed.The room was adequate for 2 overlooked the front entrance and got the noise outside of the wedding party guests for a while until earplugs went in.Breakfast was good quality, a buffet style-however the girls have got to get the asking for tea/coffee sorted out,all got very confusing-and also booked main meal-dont normally get asked if i want dessert at the beginning of ordering felt hurried and was told had 2 mins to decide as they were fully booked-pool is great gardens great and on the whole deserves its 3 star-you get what you paid for...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Enjoyed the stay at the Chine - great Location beautiful gardens and Spa was a delight.

Perhaps it was an off-day but the worst check-in I have ever had 3 women behind the desk and seemed so uninterested that we were there to check in extremely miserable reception. Breakfast quite the same - do staff here NEVER smile!?

As for House-Keeping, I am quite sure that most Hotels would not adhere to having there fresh sheets and towel which were dumped on the FLOOR outside the doors of rooms ready for the next guest to come in. Hygiene ? Health & Safety?

Nevertheless I would return and found the stay exceptionally well.

Room Tip: Grab a room with a Sea View
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlesworth100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent room No. 203. Food very good. Staff helpful and pleasant. Only downside was the parking - not enough. Lack of shelves in bathroom. And some parents not controlling their very noisy children. Overall the hotel has a good atmosphere, quiet and relaxing until the end of the week when the families arrived. Maybe we were just unlucky !

Room Tip: As already mentioned room 203 was ideal - large, quiet, excellent view, comfortable bed (King size).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews