We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable break”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Our first stay at the Miramar and it definitely won't be the last. Lovely room, although a standard room it was a good size, well furnished & very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was varied, good quality and very tasty! We found the staff extremely friendly, courteous and very efficient. Full marks all round - can't wait for our next visit!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

I have just returned with my husband from another great weekend in Hotel Miramar in sunny Bournemouth.This is the second time we have stayed and would thoroughly recommend it. The setting is beautiful, our room was small but adequate. The food is first class and the staff in the dining room are very efficient.
Will definitely return later in the year.

Room Tip: Our room was 206 on the second floor. Very quiet but on the small side. Still ok though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over many years.It is always the same each time we go.The hotel overlooks the sea in a central part of Bournemouth.Lovely Hotel with palm tree gardens and is well managed by friendly staff who are very obliging.The accommodation is very
comfortable.The hotel restaurant is very good,food excellent and again staff very friendly.The hotel has a very large secure car park.Would highly reccommend this quality hotel.













t

Room Tip: reception will assist you if you ask them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Having stayed at the Miramar several times, the last just recently for an 80th birthday spent with many family members from home and abroard, the service and courtesy by the owners and staff was absolutely outstanding in every aspect. It was particularly notiiced by those attending how they appreciated those waiting on them at all times and to know that ALL gratuities went into a central 'pot' and NOT into individuals pockets. One couldn't wish for a better or more pleasing break or atmosphere in such a glorious location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have to report that the Miramar has once again been promoted to top of the favourites list following a splendid lunch with a party of 50 this week. The food was fab (& Hot) the service was exemplary, the ambience perfect, all in all a total joy, I look forward to another visit very soon

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Deziwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel but visited for lunch one day. Such a lovely view as you are on the clifftop overlooking the beach, the hotel has a really nice garden too. Service was good and the food was delicious with nice detailed touches Lovely to sit outside and have some food/drink/afternoon tea on a sunny day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ilikeholidays77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We got married at the miramar hotel last year. We had a great day and would recommend the hotel to anyone. A year on we decided to return for our anniversary. We had a great stay and love this hotel. We live in London, within a 2 hour drive we were sat our balcony looking over the sea. Dinner was lovely. The staff were all really helpful, nothing was too much trouble. If you want a nice short break, do not hesitate in booking a room at the miramar.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My223355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: E Overcliff Dr, Bournemouth BH1 3AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £78 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Miramar is an Edwardian building featuring Roman inspired pillars and curved balconies that overlook the sea and the landscaped gardens. Located less than a mile from Bournemouth town centre and offering free Wi-Fi and free private parking. The award-winning chef serves such delights as Tempura Prawns and Roasted Cannon of Lamb from the seaview restaurant, as well as a traditional Sunday lunch. Afternoon tea including sandwiches and scones are offered from the Ocean Bar and Terrace, as well as a lighter lunch menu. All rooms at the Miramar offer either sea or garden views and some room types feature large private balconies. All rooms include a flat-screen TV with Freeview, tea/coffee making facilities, as well as a seating area and a tiled en suite bathroom. Bournemouth Rail Station is located within a mile of the hotel and the sea front can be reached within 5 minutes on foot. Sandbanks, a popular and prestigious peninsula in England, is just a 15-minute drive away. This is our guests' favorite part of Bournemouth, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Bournemouth! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Hotel Miramar
Miramar Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing