We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Trouville Hotel
Ranked #42 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

stayed here for a week in the trouville hotel and adjacent trouville lodge much prefered to stay in the lodge its almost like a large house with its own private rooms and ensuite was a fairly good stay however the customer service was not fantastic somone became ill one night i called reception to arrange an ambulance and the night guy didnt understand what i meant by call 999 other than that the facilities are fantastic and the prices are not to bad

Room Tip: stay at the lodge rather than in the hotel itself its much quieter and modern in comparison to being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    173
    127
    65
    43
See reviews for
61
202
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I got recommended this hotel my a family member for my partners birthday. I was told that it was at good standard and we was going to get looked after as a family member new a worker there ! When we arrived the reception area was very nice and staff were friendly but when we got to our room bathroom was nice but the room was very old fashioned. we checked out the window we noticed mould all over them we asked at reception to move rooms as we was not happy with the standard and they were fully booked the best they could do was send a cleaner up which never arrived and I had to clean it myslf so wasn't a good start ! Then my partner went to get the bags from car he got stuck in the lift , the beds were arwfull matress was so bumpy , there was some foreigners running round and banging on doors all night, we had the worse 2nights sleep ever we were looking forward to going home to our bed :-( the last day we stayed there we went down for breakfast we had nowere to sit we were told to wait. Finally when we did sit down the we went and fetched a breakfast we had to ask the staff for toast n coffee by the time he'd brought it over I'd eaten my breakfast as he took him 20mins ! I was so upset n disapointed with a our stay here specially since a family member arranged it and said we would get looked after, it was suppose to be a fun nice relaxing holiday for my partners bday and it was just a big let down :-( I wouldn't ever stay here again ! I got a discount on the price 70pound a night and I'd class a travel lodge for 35pound a lot more better value ! Waste of money so upset !!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie-ann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Hotel was clean but dated decor. the bar prices are good for an Hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was okay but not the best, the evening meal portions was not great and the choice of sweets was limited. Nice break for a weekend away.

Room Tip: Dont have the room over the pool as the air conditioning unit is loud when turned on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamscomments1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Please do not stay at this hotel. The creaky floors are a nightmare, all over the hotel. The cooked breakfast was never hot... have you tried cold scrambled eggs?...disgusting !!! The tea served in pots was only lukewarm,NEVER HOT. My wife,being insulin-dependent diabetic, had to wait for the 4th of 5 days stay, to be provided with fruit juice with no sugar added !!! The sugar-free juice had already been requested at time of booking.The evening meal was served with minute servings of vegetables and potatoes,with only one choice of potato.Getting dessert was like being a child again in school. You had to line up and be served one portion (again minute ) and being told very sternly that you couldn't have even a scoop of ice cream to go with your choice of apple pie or gateau !!! This Hotel should certainly not have a three star rating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harrymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My wife and I stayed therts in ae in August. I was looking forward to staying several nights in a nice hotel but it was not to be we were staying at the Trouville. Our room was like a throwback to the 1980's including items probably won in Bullseye like a trouser press. The floors were very creaky and we were conscious of disturbing the people below us with the noise, The hotel is situated on a hill, very difficult for the elderly and the infirm and is situated beside some noisy nightclubs. The food reminded me of school dinners and we constantly debated whether we should dine out to avoid them. Breakfast was basic, not much variety if you don't eat a cooked breakfast. The pool was out of order for most of our stay (flood related). When we used the pool the water of the pool and jacuzzi were freezing and I had to wash out my eyes due to the chlorine. By the way if you use the pool people at reception can see you, so much for privacy and dignity. Trouville Hotel, no thanks!, i'd rather sleep on the beach.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed on a 'walk-in' rate of £110 B&B, had a look at the room before agreeing to this rip-off price (but it was 4pm on a sat so felt we had little choice). What the guy on the front desk did not tell us (when showing the room) was there would be a function directley below us. Did not appreciate a 2nd rate entertainer singing(?) We'll meet again etc at midnight! Breakfast was ok but you could say no more than that, they had a lady serving hot items from what would have been a buffet, i suspect they were worrried that you might take 2 rashers of bacon.... Having said that the hotel is centrally located and, if you can get it for a fair price say £60 I would say fair do but for what we paid and received a total rip-off, would I return NO WAY.

Room Tip: If you are offered room 106 ask if there is a function on
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minstermen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is brilliant; just a short walk from the town and beach, although occasionally the noise could be heard in our room. We were very pleased with our family room - our daughter had her own room with bunkbeds adjoining us. It was very clean and well presented. The staff were very nice and attentive, especially the waiters. They entertained everyone at meal times and made a very good atmosphere around them. Food was very nice, and the portions were very substantial. We were very pleased with the leisure facilities: exercise machines in the gym and a nice pool. Can't wait to book again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerbyshireToto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trouville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Property: The Trouville Hotel
Address: 5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing