We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, short stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Trouville Hotel
Ranked #42 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money, short stay hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

As I had booked a single room, I was pleased on arrival to be given a double. First impressions was that the hotel had seen better days. The décor in the room was on the shabby side, but as it was large and clean I thought it was good value. The main problem was I was given a room facing the busy road and it was very noisy. I had to have the window open as the room was incredibly hot. No fans in the room and no air con either. It was not a hot day, yet the room remained at 26C day and night. The swimming pool was a bonus and I was pleased to have free Wi-Fi in the bedroom, not just in the public rooms. Breakfast was excellent, as was the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    175
    128
    65
    44
See reviews for
62
205
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed at This hotel on the 22/08/2013, I was shocked at the standard of what I found. Note to the Management Towel's are supposed to be white and clean the amount that you charge your guest you should be able to afford to offer them Clean fresh towels old and fayed ones.

If your website say's Breakfast is available until 12:00.then you should make sure that your guest can have it, It is total madness that non resident can have breakfast and resident can not.

I will never stay at this hotel lol again, the constant banging doors, meant one could not get any sleep. this is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trouville57, Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Our records do not show a Dr Jonson staying at the Hotel so I am not sure what date you stayed or which room number as the date you have stated 22nd August obviously is not correct?

I am sorry that you were not happy with the towel provided in your room, but had you contacted reception we would have had this changed immediately for you. We have recently received new towels so I am not sure why your towel was an old one.

Our website does not state that breakfast is available until midday, we offer a full English breakfast in our le café bar which is open to non-residents and residents who can order and pay for the breakfast they order. The Le café bar does offer breakfast until Midday and Snacks all day.

Our bed and breakfast guests have breakfast included in the room rates which is served Mon – Fri 7.15am until 9.30am or 8.00am until 9.45am Fri and Sat which is served in the main restaurant offering a full English Buffet breakfast as well as cereals, Toast and Drinks. Obviously residents can order food from the Le café Bar but this is not included in room rates and will be an additional charge.

I am sorry that other guests were not showing consideration by banging their doors but as you can appreciate we have many fire doors in the corridor for all guests safety.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We held our Ladies Festival Weekend here in June and all our guests had a wonderful weekend from the start with a warm, friendly welcome on arrival to day of departure. All our guests and their individual requirements were met and the staff were so helpful and did everything in their power to make sure our stay and service provided was of the highest standard. The rooms have been refurbished to a very acceptable standard, they were clean and a good size, especially the family rooms with a sofa for comfort in the bedroom, food was superb and very generous helpings. The overall presentation of our event was carried out to perfection, from the table linen to the seating arrangements, table flower decorations, Master of Ceremonies and in house entertainment were all made available if required. The icing on the cake for us was the very spacious suite at the top of the hotel specially dedicated to the President and his Lady for all their needs and viistors over the weekend. Such good value for money and treatment throughout our stay and so close to the heart of Bournemouth's activities; beach, shops, gardens only minutes away. Well worth a booking and returning time and again.

Room Tip: There are disabled facilities if required and rooms near lifts if mobilitiy is difficult - best to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire Uk
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Having decided on a change of hotel this year we were not sure what to expect but we knew we had made a good choice on arrival. First impressions of friendly staff clean hotel and well presented. we were at the back of the hotel away from the road in room 115 the room was lovely, the bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home! large well decorated with plenty of cupboard space and large tv large redecorated bathroom with bath and toiletries. The hotel is half way up the hill on the westcliff so very close to beach and town it has a pool and restrauant. The breakfast was buffet style where staff dished out food, don't let that put you off though from asking for as much as you wanted, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and they all spoke. The only down sides were the floor boards above, we thought we had elephants staying above as we were woken at 6 am. check out time is 10.30 but despite putting a do not disturb sign on we were disturbed at 9.30 by a maid, which we thought a little rude. Overall though would recommend and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor (115) which is at the back, no road noise. Good Chinese, thai restraunts i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Have stayed at the Trouville many times over the years, the location is excellent a few minutes walk to both beach and town centre. Large car park with lift to the reception level avoids walking up a bit of a hill. The hotel is refurbishing rooms to a good standard ,the bar area is pleasant and food is available at a reasonable cost, breakfast is served in the main dining room with a good choice. On the odd occasion there has been a problem in the room it has been sorted quickly and efficiently. I have stayed in many hotels in Bournemouth but the Trouville is excellent value for money and I will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: High floor front and side can have sea views, rooms at rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

PROS: From outside I thought it was just another cheap hotel but on the inside its nice. The rooms are nice as well for £45 per/n. CONS: Noisey pipes when I turn them on and they are really hard on the check out time. You have someone knocking on your door saying check out at 10:30am and a call shortly after.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asokore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very convenient hotel for the attractions of Bournemouth. Near the BIC. Short distance to sea front and handy for the shops, and restaurants. Good buffet breakfast in large dining room. Very good bar area. WiFi access excellent and free. Large car parking area. We went for a weekend break and enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshmike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trouville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Property: The Trouville Hotel
Address: 5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing