We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Trouville Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bourne Hall Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bournemouth(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Devon Towers Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
172
200
138
70
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
200
138
70
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealjacuzzi and saunasilver servicecar parksqueaky floorboardsbusy roadbournemouth international centrerestaurant managerevening mealan updatesingle roomroom was largeenjoyable stayone night stayfew minutes walkbuffet stylefamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights had breakfast and dinner. Staff were good and helpful. Check in was fine, we had a family room for 4 of us, room size was great with one king size double, a single and a double sofabed. There was plenty of room with 3 beds and the ensuite was decent size. Let down by the very dated interior and bathroom window that barely open and has to be propped open with a block of wood and window frame that was coming away from the glass.
Breakfast was good, to Holiday Inn standard. Dinner were 3 course meal that were good, not great but good value for the price charged.
I would use it again purely because the location was great, 3 minutes walk to the beach and about 5 minutes walk to town.
Price is more than holiday inn but we paid for the location and convenience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for your comments which are welcomed and useful to us. We’re pleased that in the main you enjoyed your stay. We acknowledge that some rooms require attention. Refurbishment is always ongoing but I’m sure you can appreciate we are a busy hotel so refurbishment takes time. We hope to welcome you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived early hours of the morning due to problems in first hotel and staff were so helpful and understanding. We were put in an amazing suite; clean, spacious, well kept and alright view and fantastic price. The breakfast was good( took a while to seat us) we were also pleased to hear that the pool ect were open after breakfast should we wish to use. :) 10/10

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, both positive and constructive, which were gratefully appreciated. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a very pleasant 4-night stay at the Trouville - we had a lovely time and we'd most definitely stay at the hotel again.

We went with an organised your so didn't choose the hotel directly. The check-in and welcome was very efficient and friendly. Our room (217) was on the top floor of the hotel with a fabulous view across the gardens, Bournemouth town centre, with the sea to the right. Therefore, we had no problems with creaking floorboards as reported in other reviews. In fact we didn't have problems with noise at all.

The room itself was large and airy and over-all very pleasant. There were a few scuffs and marks on the walls and furniture but nothing that caused us any concern. Our bathroom was recently renovated, and spotlessly clean. Our towel rail was pumping out heat when we arrived and we couldn't turn it off. But a quick call to reception and a maintenance engineer was swiftly dispatched to sort this out. The room was made up everyday with fresh towels.

The food was also very pleasant. As is usual with large groups, we had a fairly limited menu but this changed every day. We had a choice of two starters or juice, a meat, a fish or a vegetarian main, a selection of desserts and cheese at a small premium. You could also upgrade the main each night but we didn't feel the need. Everything we were served was nicely cooked and arrived hot. The breakfasts were particularly good - I can be fussy about eggs when served from a Bain Marie but no problems here either.

What was great for us was the central location - 10 mins gentle walking finds you in the town centre or at the pier. The hill didn't cause us any issues (we're in our 30s though certainly aren't particularly fit) but I can see that for some this could be an issue.

All in all, I honestly don't know what more you could want for the price. Well done Trouville!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank IanEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful. Good value, good pool. Perfect for lone business traveller. Staff friendly. Lodge rooms ok, Better than some in main hotel , but steep stairs to top floor. Always slept well, no complaints really. Good buffet breakfast. Fantastic location and plentiful parking. Not a hotel for young revellers!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a great time at this hotel the service was first class very friendly and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very good at a reasonable price. The breakfast was realy good value for money and very nice. We would book this hotel again next time we visit Bournemouth

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews