We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A two-day break, this time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Durley Grange Hotel
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“A two-day break, this time”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

As usual, absolutely excellent food, first rate service, clean facilities, familiar, welcoming, and rewardingly anticipated; like a good family reunion. And two excellent evening's entertainment too. We shall come again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    138
    30
    16
    20
See reviews for
79
154
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Spent yet another brilliant three days at the Durley Grange, this time with my daughter and son, having been before in May and then August with my mum. We had two shows booked and so were only able to enjoy the entertainment for one of those nights - where else can you go and have entertainment laid on each evening?

Again, the staff were very welcoming. The food was excellent and the service in the restaurant was up to its very good standard. Love being served by Sue, she makes us laugh all the while!!

The only thing I would say, and maybe this is because I am getting older, but the swimming pool was a little on the chilly side. Maybe another shilling in the slot for the pool heater wouldn't go amiss! The sauna and pool are a big bonus for me as this is my time to chill out (unfortunate phrase with regard to the swimming pool!) and I love having this facility after a day out sightseeing and before the evening meal is served.

The proprietor of the hotel, Hamid, personally welcomes his guests and is there to ensure a pleasant stay. Emma is also very very helpful and found a room for me and my mum to return in October for an overnight stay, even though they were potentially fully booked.

How many years have I been going to the Durley Grange - 8 years but that is nothing to the folk I have been talking to whilst there - many have been going for 25 years!!!

SPEAKS FOR ITSELF - don't look at any other hotel reviews - book NOW!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kegferretfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minster, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just had an excellent week's break at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, the food was great and plentiful and the hotel is ideally situated for all Bournemouth has to offer.
It was my birthday on the day we arrived and I was made to feel special by the staff. We will certainly be returning for another holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent another 4day break before the weather changed at our favourite hotel in Bournemouth.(we have been to several others) The hotel staff (especially Emma) go out of their way to be friendly and really bother to get to know you. The rooms are very clean.The food is always good with plenty of choise and never served on a cold plate. We have been visiting this hotel for several years now and will continue to do so.Near to the beach and town.

Room Tip: For a small extra cost rooms 122 and123 are a much larger size and very large bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very friendly staff, very good food. Reasonable price well placed to wander into town. Clean and quiet with entertainment on Friday and Saturday. Car Park, very enjoyable stay. I would be pleased to return to this delightful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeofWhurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We visited for the Airshow, so it was a very busy weekend.
Luckily we were on motorbikes so we were able to squeeze into the very last parking space in the car park, which the cars could not get to!
The hotel is very conveniently located.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and let us leave our bike gear behind reception after checking out on the Sunday, so we did not have to take everything to the beach!
Room was okay, although the bathroom was a bit tired!
Breakfast was abit early for us at 8 - 9.30 so we did not get to sample the food at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

A very warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. A real friendly feel to the place. A great location too. Just park the car and forget about it. You can walk into town and to the beach. Plenty of restaurants if you're not half board but the food at the hotel did look very good. Our room was very good too with everything that we needed. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#32 of 66 in Bournemouth
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#38 of 66 in Bournemouth
928 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durley Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durley Grange Hotel

Property: Durley Grange Hotel
Address: 6 Durley Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Durley Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Durley Grange is a privately owned, family run hotel, conveniently situated in a quiet corner in the heart of Bournemouth’s prestigious West Cliff and within easy walking distance to the town centre, theatres, conference centre and award winning beaches. On arrival you are greeted by friendly reception staff who will assist and advise you with all of your enquires. In order that we provide the perfect holiday break for you we can also suggest places to visit and book tee off times for golfers and for special occasions discreetly arrange flowers and chocolates in the room. The hotel is personally overseen by our Proprietor, Hamid who prides himself on creating a relaxed and informal atmosphere for all his guests, many who visit us time and time again. All of the staff offer a warm welcome and hospitality with an eye for detail to ensure that the hotel becomes your home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Durley Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing