We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Durley Grange Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
214
150
35
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
150
35
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pool and saunafriendly hotelhome from homecar parkhot watercooked breakfastrelaxing breaknothing too much troublebreakfast was excellentfull englishshort breakfamily roomexcellent value for moneyone night staytea and coffeesea fronttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just a one night, spur of the moment stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were exceptional in their welcoming and overall hospitality. Good location for beach, shops and the Bournemouth International Centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nice room , warm and clean, sink in bathroom cracked, needs bit updating but for price we paid £49 with breakfast is reasonable. 10 minute walk to Bic centre , shopping and beach.perfect location. Breakfast lovely.didnt have evening meal but available for £20, entertainment in evening.we had concert so didnt go to it, didnt use spa , but when looked in it wasnt in use.would stay again as local to facilities

Room Tip: Stayed room 3 , next to sauna, so ideal, didnt use sauna so carnt comment
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Booked this hotel as a late deal, but I must say just because you book as a late deal you do still expect certain standards. If it had not been that had paid in advance and we were only staying for the one night I would of probably moved hotels. On arriving the welcome was good and the downstairs facilities looked fine, but when allocated our room it felt like we had been put in the dingiest of rooms. The room was tiny, bedding was awful and not matching (but clean), shower would of been ok if you were six feet tall so you could reach the overhead attachment, and the room smelt very damp. The only bonus to this hotel was that we were served a very good breakfast and our waitress was very attentive and polite. Even on the breakfast menu it stated only two items to be had from the buffet section, never seen a limit on any hotel we have stayed at before. Shame really about the facilities as we tend to book hotels quite often and had we been given a good room etc. they may of had our return business - not now though

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guppygat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is quite near to the beach. Room very spacious and clean. however it was strange to me that they don't have a refrigerator in the rooms. Besides, for summer time which was so so hot they don't have even a fan. And only one window could be opened and even not widely. Very limited parking area.
Breakfast was fine but expensive.
If you want to just stay at the beach it's a very convenient place to stay. We had two rooms under our booking but they didn't give us the rooms next or even near each other, saying that we should have mentioned it in our booking. To me it's not really reasonable excuse because when both rooms are under one booking reference it's supposed to be understood that rooms people under that booking are either friends or family and shall be close atleast.
if I go to Bournemouth again I may consider to review other hotels first. It won't be my first choose.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank At0usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We are regular guests and enjoy the warm welcome and friendliness of all the staff . The excellent choice of menu combined with evening entertainment makes a very enjoyable stay.
All rooms are very comfortable and have tea/ coffee making facilities.
Special occasions can be catered for when requested.
Last week we were included as were other guests in a very special birthday celebration.
It was a very entertaining evening with a special buffet and dancing. It was a chance to make new friends.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
Have a swim in the pool or make use of the sauna and Jacuzzi. It is so relaxing !
Special Christmas breaks are now being advertised.
Make a booking.
You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable. If you have mobility problems there is a lift or request a ground floor room. The staff will always act on your request.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susankinsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews