We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Durley Grange Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
salisbury
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was a great Hotel for an overnight stay for a night out to Bournemouth. Great Value for the money paid. The check - in staff were friendly and helpful. The room was plenty big enough and comfy. It was check - out which ruined it, very embarrassing when the staff tried to charge us for 'extra' guests in our room, which we did not have!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    127
    28
    15
    17
See reviews for
72
147
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

During our stay I was taken ill and to hospital. The staff were absolutely amazing! They helped care for our 3 month old baby and toddler, even feeding the baby. They went way above and beyond anything that anyone would expect. We felt so well cared for, such outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandajamesrufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend at this hotel. To save the read, here's review:

Great friendly and welcoming staff
Great location with easy access to town
Great accommodation, great value too
Lovely breakfast to start the day
Great entertainment in the evenings

Will definitely return upon our next visit to Bournemouth!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dipper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

When we arrived at the Hotel the welcome we received was brilliant we were made to feel that we had stayed many times but this was the first time for us as a group of two couples we can not fault anything all was clean and tidy, restaurant was very clean and looked great and so was the food, all the staff could not do enough for us will return.
Many Thanks to all
Jan Chr

Room Tip: We Had a room over looking the main road but its very quite and when the sun comes into the room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I was greeted by a friendly face & smile. Despite arriving 3 hours early, my room was ready which was an added bonus. The room was clean & adequate. The pool was warm. Breakfast was tasty but as I don't have the buffet options, I would have liked a slightly larger cooked breakfast. Reception & Restaurant staff went out of their way, to accommodate the guests & nothing was too much trouble. Will definately be returning to this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had to leave keys at reception when going out. "Full" English breakfast was one sausage, one bacon and one egg with beans. Not enough! Room smelt like nappies. Carpet poorly fitted. Bed small. Curtains Dirty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulJamesTarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Durley Grange.

We would like to apologise about the smells in the bathroom, we have since rectified the drainage to the room. We have also been washing the curtains room by room which is a gradual process. If you had made it known to us during your stay that you were unhappy with your room we would have tried our best to move you into another one, or have given you a free upgrade.

To leave your keys at reception is the standard procedure for all hotels that have room door that have not been fitted with electronic key card readers. This is due to fire safety, and in the unlikely but possible case of a full evacuation we are not searching for you within the hotel.

We give moderate portions for our cooked breakfasts to save on wastage, as you would know that food left on plates once returned to the kitchen are immediately disposed of. However if you had spoken to our restaurant staff at the time they would have been happy to get you another cooked breakfast if you were still hungry.

I hope that this has been an adequate response to the points that you have made. And hope that you would visit us again and allow us to show you the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for many years and each time we visit we receive excellent service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodation. The food is always lovely with lots of choice.

Again we have had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#37 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durley Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durley Grange Hotel

Property: Durley Grange Hotel
Address: 6 Durley Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Durley Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Durley Grange is a privately owned, family run hotel, conveniently situated in a quiet corner in the heart of Bournemouth’s prestigious West Cliff and within easy walking distance to the town centre, theatres, conference centre and award winning beaches. On arrival you are greeted by friendly reception staff who will assist and advise you with all of your enquires. In order that we provide the perfect holiday break for you we can also suggest places to visit and book tee off times for golfers and for special occasions discreetly arrange flowers and chocolates in the room. The hotel is personally overseen by our Proprietor, Hamid who prides himself on creating a relaxed and informal atmosphere for all his guests, many who visit us time and time again. All of the staff offer a warm welcome and hospitality with an eye for detail to ensure that the hotel becomes your home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Durley Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing