We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Durley Grange Hotel
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it is consistently top marks for me. Very good value for money, friendly and helpful staff - great meals - stayed at two other hotels last week whilst on business (both 4 *), but still Durley Grange provides the best breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishCriag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    138
    30
    16
    20
See reviews for
79
155
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

absolutely gorgeous room at a amazing price and lovely kind caring staff thank you and I would most definitely visit again also a filling breakfast in the morning we went to 8 hotels that day and we're taking a last chance and found durley grange

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank emma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have returned to the Durley Grange Hotel year on year for about 15+ years and as our family have grown the staff have coped with our expanding needs from tiny babies to 83 year old Grandad we have always been well looked after. The hotel staff, Emma and Sue in the restuarant especially, have always given us the warmest welcome and this year, our biggest group yet with 22 of us were very well cared for.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 to 105 are above the lounge where entertainment is provided at weekends, and can be too no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. the staff where all very kind polite and helpful, couldnt really ask for more. the room was clean and the food was very good close to the centre and anything you could really need .. will stay there again in the near future im sure.. Thanks to all at the Durley xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lea170980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salisbury
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was a great Hotel for an overnight stay for a night out to Bournemouth. Great Value for the money paid. The check - in staff were friendly and helpful. The room was plenty big enough and comfy. It was check - out which ruined it, very embarrassing when the staff tried to charge us for 'extra' guests in our room, which we did not have!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

During our stay I was taken ill and to hospital. The staff were absolutely amazing! They helped care for our 3 month old baby and toddler, even feeding the baby. They went way above and beyond anything that anyone would expect. We felt so well cared for, such outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandajamesrufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend at this hotel. To save the read, here's review:

Great friendly and welcoming staff
Great location with easy access to town
Great accommodation, great value too
Lovely breakfast to start the day
Great entertainment in the evenings

Will definitely return upon our next visit to Bournemouth!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dipper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#38 of 66 in Bournemouth
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#34 of 66 in Bournemouth
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durley Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durley Grange Hotel

Property: Durley Grange Hotel
Address: 6 Durley Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Durley Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Durley Grange is a privately owned, family run hotel, conveniently situated in a quiet corner in the heart of Bournemouth’s prestigious West Cliff and within easy walking distance to the town centre, theatres, conference centre and award winning beaches. On arrival you are greeted by friendly reception staff who will assist and advise you with all of your enquires. In order that we provide the perfect holiday break for you we can also suggest places to visit and book tee off times for golfers and for special occasions discreetly arrange flowers and chocolates in the room. The hotel is personally overseen by our Proprietor, Hamid who prides himself on creating a relaxed and informal atmosphere for all his guests, many who visit us time and time again. All of the staff offer a warm welcome and hospitality with an eye for detail to ensure that the hotel becomes your home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Durley Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing