We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant 2nd stay”
Review of Burley Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burley Court Hotel
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant 2nd stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice this year, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are very friendly, the rooms very comfortable, all in all very enjoyable. The breakfast is excellent we cannot wait to go back.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    67
    46
    28
    56
See reviews for
60
106
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Exceptional value from a third generation owned, typically English spotlessly clean hotel. From a well appointed spacious room to the superb food and polite, efficient and friendly staff I have to say I was well pleased and would recommend this one in a heartbeat. Shops, transport and attractions are nearby and guests have access to free Wifi in lobby areas.
If you plan on staying in Bournemouth and on a budget or simply want the best at affordable prices you can't go past this hotel.I have stayed at many guest houses and hotels around the world and in my humble opinion this one rates the top in its star rated category.
I stayed here for a week and mingled with other equally satisfied guests.

Room Tip: As with any hotel try and book early. Whereas free Wifi is available in lobby areas I was able to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I don't complain normally we are campers so we are use to rough and cheap but this hotel cost a £100 for one night in may, the room was very old fashioned but ok, beds uncomfortable , and blanket s not quilts, the floors were very creaky ! Unfortunately we were right near the stairs so heard every body going up and down (floorboards creak badly), the breakfast was very oily and not nice at all. friendly staff but only 2 of them serving breakfast and was run off they feet just thought £100 was a lot for what we got

Room Tip: Don't expect alot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazbabe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel looked great on the website and we were impressed when we pulled up. The entrance hall looked lovely, man on reception a bit grumpy, and walking up to the room looked nice too. However, once in the room we found a different story altogether. The room was very tired with curtains that did not close properly and bathroom that needed a lot of attention. Water stain marks on the ceiling above the bed and the carpets very tired too. The worst thing was the bed. Very uncomfortable and had a very bad nights sleep. Paid £100 for the night and to be honest the room was worth more like £60. The breakfast was nice, hot and properly cooked and a good range of breaksfast foods were on offer. The waiter however needed a shower as he really did smell bad and the waitress was coughing into her hand and then handling the cereal bowls. Not to our standards and feel as though we were mislead by the website. Would not return to this hotel unless the rooms were made to match the communal areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendiDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with our grandaughter.
Pros: the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room price was good, the breakfast was well cooked, we borrowed the beach hut for the day and that was useful, free parking with bus stop outside, good location.
Cons: very tired decor, uncomfy beds, mould in the bathroom, noisy fire door in the corridor outside the room which creaked then banged shut waking us up. We fed this back to the staff before we left.
In all this hotel needs refurbishment and some money spending on it then it would be great!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kls194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

After a very friendly welcome, we found our room to be in a quiet location and a good size, with all we needed for the weekend. The decor was in need of an update, but the basics were there and we slept well. The bathroom had been renovated and while small, there was plenty of hot water. The breakfast was very good and even too much and was served by a friendly waiter. The public lounge area has been renovated and is light and stylish. The hotel is well located for the centre and nearby restaurants. Overall, excellent value for money if you are not looking for the most up to date decor and enjoy a friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biba854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Have just returned for a night away at this hotel, there was no=one on receiption and we had to ring a bell and wait. We reserved two rooms, the first one had cracks in the ceiling and walls, was dirty and had really old bed fashioned bed linen on with a scruffy blankets under the top cover. There seemed to be bugs crawling around and we asked to change this room, which they did having told us before that they didn't have any spare rooms and their excuse for the room was that they were short staffed. In the second room slightly better but still not very clean. The beds were awful, there were loose springs and we could hear noises from other rooms because of the awful beds at this hotel. Breakfast was nice but not plentiful. Rooms had very old fashioned teapots with tiny cups and not enough of them. Again at breakfast very tiny cups and cheap orange juice. The waiter was really polite and did his best to make sure we were ok. The pool was we were told not going to be open until the end off June, not much of a season although we were directed to another hotel where the children could swim although this cost us. Really poor value for money will deinately not be going again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#57 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#53 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayfair Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel
#43 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hinton Firs Hotel
Hinton Firs Hotel
#54 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piccadilly
Hotel Piccadilly
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burley Court Hotel

Property: Burley Court Hotel
Address: 29 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Burley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Burley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Court Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing