We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
80
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
12
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Sheila the owner welcomed us very warmly and showed us to our room, which was really comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good too, with a great variety of cereal and fruit next to a full English breakfast menu. Also the location of the B & B seems perfect. It is quiet to sleep and only 5 minutes walk to the beautiful beach of Southbourne. We had a great time and will definitely come back soon!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed in 'The Waterside' for two nights in August. We were slightly disappointed. First, our room was very small, almost claustrophobic. OK, we didn't go there to sit in a hotel, so it wasn't such a big deal.. but little things like bathroom door that wouldn't shut properly, toilet seat which was all around the place, small and noisy shower with a curtain sticking to your body when you are having a shower made our stay slightly less comfortable then we expected.
Yes, the owners are very friendly and helpful, but my overall impression was that it wasn't 100% value for money. We wouldn't stay again.

Room tip: Not the one on a top floor in the left corner, unless you are a hobbit.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_in_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Top marks to this B&B, we had a fantastic stay, Sheila is a credit to her B & B, very helpful and courteous and full of local information. The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was amazing. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing few days away from London . Bournemouth is lovely and we hope to visit The Waterside next year during the summer & hopefully the weather will be a lot better !!

Room tip: We called Sheila before our stay and she arranged a lovely room. Sheila is super friendly so best to drop her a call or email and let her know any requirements.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark_djharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Sheila was very welcoming and friendly she had lots of local knowledge and could always any questions you may have. Brilliant breakfast ,clean room good location only a 2 minute walk to the top of the cliff to look down on a beautiful beach. Our stay was brilliant.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

What a great find. Stayed at the Waterside for two nights. The owner, Sheila told us it was her first season. Accommodation very clean and comfortable. Lovely old property with many original features but has been modernised with taste.
Plus side close to the beach and high street. Some very nice friendly pubs in the area.
Will definitely be returning and will be recommending to all my friends.
We wish Sheila great success and look forward the further refurbishments she is going to make.
Excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews