We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second visit of the year - just brilliant”
Review of The Waterside B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Waterside B&B
Ranked #71 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This B & B just keeps drawing me back! It is a beautifully clean, well decorated and extremely well-run establishment. Hosts Sheila and Paul are very warm and welcoming, the rooms well decorated, beds very comfortable and loads of hot water. The breakfasts are excellent with choice of menus. The premises are around 200 yards from the cliff-tops with easy access to the excellent beach and around 300 yards from Southbourne High Street where there are excellent eateries and many independent shops. The 'Commodore' pub just round the corner at the end of the road and overlooking the sea is an excellent place to relax and watch the world go by and supplies very good food, too. Sheila and Paul have a wealth of information on Bournemouth and the surrounding areas, all freely given, you just have to ask! I love Bournemouth and just wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else than Waterside. Thank you Sheila and Paul for making my visit so relaxing and pleasurable.

Room Tip: There are large and not so large rooms to suit all tastes; it is a very quiet establishment, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_h187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a lovely, bright, spacious bay windowed room at the Waterside. The bed was very large & so comfortable, there were also 2 comfy chairs, ideal for a husband with back problems. We were tempted to 'stay in' and read as the room was so pleasant but luckily we had good weather. We liked the fact that there was car parking on site. Sheila & Paul were welcoming and friendly giving good local advice, 'just right' and the breakfast set you up for the day. We would recommend The Waterside for an excellent value, 'at ease' stay. Thank you Sheila & Paul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83GMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We recently spent two relaxing days at Waterside B&B following a stay in Cornwall. For us - a family of four with a dog - it was the perfect place to stay for exploring Bournemouth and its surrounding area. The owners Sheila and Paul welcomed us very warmly and were always extremly friendly and helpful. We had a superior double room with a large and comfortable bed and a smaller double room, which was suitable for the kids. The rooms are cozy, bright and modern.
A comment for Dog owners: The dog-friendly beach is only 200 meters away. You should know that the dogs are not allowed in the breakfast room. But this was no problem for us as we used a box. Not all the rooms are bookable for dog owners - so be aware to contact the owners first before you book online.
We can highly recommend this accommodation and we would love to come back
Thanks to Sheila and Paul for all :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had wonderful time staying at Waterside B&B.
Level of service was excellent , very clean and cosy room. Sheila and Paul are very nice and friendly. Great breakfast , you can't ask for more.
Thank you for lovely stay.
We will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We recently stayed at The Waterside and we were so impressed with the level of service and quality provided.
We arrived early, which wasn't a problem for Sheila and Paul. They welcomed us in and our room was already ready. Our room was lovely, very nicely decorated. They both gave thorough advice on where to go and how to get around. They are very attentive hosts who go out of their way to make sure you're happy.
I would thoroughly recommend The Waterside. Its in a great location, its very nicely done out, great value for money and the hosts are fantastic. What more could you ask for?!
Thank you for such a lovely stay. We will definitely stay again when we come back down to Bournemouth :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the waterside.Paul and Sheila made us feel at home from the first moment we arrived.Our room was the superior twin with a lovely bay window area,bed very comfortable,all in excellent condition, cosy and clean.The breakfast was great,with lots to choose from.Shirley was incredibly helpful in any case and gave us wonderful information about the local area.
We would certainly recommend to everyone!
Thank you for a lovely unforgetable stay!
Theres and Aimée

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theres H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We currently had a 3 day break at the waterside b and b and we couldn't have asked for more.The house was kept up to an excellent standard with modern and very comfortable rooms,exceptionally clean,and the service was next to none.Paul and Shelia were excellent hosts and were comma dating to everyone's needs.nothing was to much trouble and so friendly.I would definitely reccomend this b and b to anyone who was thinking of staying here.not a bad word to say about the waterside b and b.Sarah and gary

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hydrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 132 in Bournemouth
466 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
206 reviews
2.8 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,591 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,095 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside B&B

Address: 22 Southern Road, Bournemouth BH6 3SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing