We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staying at the Waterside Bournemouth”
Review of The Waterside B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Waterside B&B
Ranked #69 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
northants
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“staying at the Waterside Bournemouth”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We would very much like to thank Paul and Sheila for a wonderful long weekend staying at their B@B The Waterside in Bournemouth. Sheila was so very friendly and a lovely hostess, our room was spacious and spotless with a lovely fresh theme and very comfortable. Ordering from the range of breakfast choices was simple and Paul provided this at a time of your choosing and Sheila was bright and cheerful whilst serving our very tasty food. We found we had a lot in common whilst chatting and we will certainly recommend this lovely B@B to friends looking for a lovely place to stay. Excellent location, accommodation, food, hosts and the weather was great could not ask for more. Thank you Paul and Sheila.

Room Tip: Go for the best you can afford but everyone seemed very happy with their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanetteNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
57
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have been in this B&B 2 times with my boyfriend and spent more than 10 days in total. On my first visit, I was new to the area and I was not disappointed (so we came back again). It has a perfect location, very close to beach, public transportation and shopping street. We loved the décor and the rooms we stayed in were very clean. Thanks to the varied breakfast, we were able to have something different each day (I can easily say that Sheila makes one of the best English Breakfast in the area). I wont hesitate to come back again. Paul and Sheila, thanks a lot for making this visit so special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oksely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I spent 9 days at this lovely B&B. It was my first visit to England and the area, and I was very glad to spend my long holiday in this B&B. My room was very spacious and clean - a spotless place to spend this kind of long trip. I really loved the Art-Deco style décor and the house itself was a very nice traditional English House. Also the varied breakfast meant we have something different each day and it was actually what I was looking for. The location of this B&B was very central; it was very close to the beach, nice dining places, parks, grocery stores and public transportations. I will definitely come back here next year! Thank you both for making this visit so special and making me feel very welcomed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basak O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed here in june for 3 nights this is the second time we have stayed here and we will be back next year (SHEILA IS THE PERFECT HOST) the bedroom was large and clean the breakfast was great this is a good dog friendly place to stay we wish to thank sheila for a fantastic time will see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for a short break to meet up with friends and had a wonderful time. Our room was spacious and very clean and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning. The location is perfect for either walking to Bournemouth or along the coast to Mudeford. Paul and Sheila recommended a couple of perfect Restaurants within walking distance and we enjoyed their Company as perfect hosts. We will definately go back again.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a lovely light room with a wonderful King size comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireLindylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during a short weekend break in Bournemouth.

We rang to let them know we were going to be late arriving as the traffic was very bad, this was not a problem at all and they were waiting for us when we arrived.

As soon as we stepped inside we were welcomed by Sheila & Paul with a warm friendly smile, we were shown where the breakfast room was then our case was taken to our room by Paul and we moved in for the weekend.

The room was very nice, we had a double bed with en-suite. It was nicely decorated with large double wardrobe, large drawer unit and bedside cabinet with tea/coffee facilities and a tin of shortbread mmmmmm.

The en-suite was also clean with shower, sink & WC.

We went down for breakfast in the morning and found a good selection of cereals, muesili, yogurts and fruit juice. We had ordered 2 full English breakfasts the night before and were not disappointed with them. Bacon, sausage, egg, mushroom, tomato, 2 hash browns and baked beans all followed by toast.

The food was excellent, we cannot fault it at all plenty of it and good quality, Sheila certainly looks after you and nothing is too much trouble, she even let us borrow some maps of the area during our stay giving us some excellent tips for getting around and seeing the area.

Free parking is available directly outside the property, the beach and shops are easily accessible within a 5 minute walk.

When we were leaving both Paul and Sheila came to wish us a safe trip home and again we were made to feel as if we had known them for years.

We will certainly be going back and recommend the Waterside to everyone we know.

Do yourselves a favour and book in here you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockhopper25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

we found the waterside b and b in a great location, Shelia and Paul was very helpful,we rang them to tell them we would arrive late and it was no problem.The bedrooms and décor was very clean and there was a good choice for your breakfast catering for everybody, we would recommend it and we will definitely stay here again, Karen & Brian from Sheffield

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
3.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
Alexander Lodge
Alexander Lodge
#12 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#32 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southern Breeze Lodge
Southern Breeze Lodge
#6 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mory House
Mory House
#3 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside B&B

Property: The Waterside B&B
Address: 22 Southern Road, Bournemouth BH6 3SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing