We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hen Evening!”

Little Pickle Deli Cafe
Ranked #40 of 759 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Little Pickle Deli Cafe is a family friendly cafe. We serve fresh, locally sourced food, homemade sausage rolls, steak pies and glorious cakes as well as sandwiches, burgers and breakfasts.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hen Evening!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I arranged my best friend's Hen weekend in Bournemouth and Little Pickle provided the perfect place for a relaxed gathering on the Friday evening. The cafe has a beautiful vintage style, with lovely décor, pretty lighting and a very welcoming feel.
Karen was a great help with all of the organising leading up to the event and was happy to provide a bespoke menu that the Hen loved!
Andrew hosted the evening and served beautiful food throughout the night and topped up our glasses with the bubbly they allowed us to bring along. Andrew made the evening really special and happily joined in with all of the silly games we had planned.
I really can't thank Karen and Andrew enough, they made the whole evening extra special, a perfect venue for a small private function, with great quality food that doesn't cost the earth.
I must also mention that the desserts were fantastic - thanks Little Pickle! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Han_Eebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmerry, Owner at Little Pickle Deli Cafe, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We are so glad everyone enjoyed their night at The Pickle especially Miss Pickle :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    51
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous fresh food!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have visited and equally as impressed. The menu is unique, food is fresh, tasty and everything appears to be homemade. My family were visiting the area and really impressed.
Lovely homemade cakes too and they do catering and you can order picnic hampers for the day.
The location on a busy boscombe high street is not somewhere I go frequently but the cafe is so nice I will go out my way to visit this fantastic find

Helpful?
Thank Jletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Visited Little Pickle a few months ago after hearing great things from friends and I wasn't disappointed.

We had the burgers with local blue cheese and they were great - juicy, full of flavour and with a really tasty bun (I've been experiencing severe 'bun disappointment with gourmet burgers recently so this was a turn up for the books!). They came with homemade pickles and lovely rustic shoestring chips. I also had some iced tea with elderflower, which was nice.

No room for cake this time but all of the deli and cake selection looked great and we'll be returning for tea and cake soon!

The cafe's decor is quite shabby-chic with lots of comfy cushions, a jumble of tables and vintage china. Only thing I would say is that there wasn't many tables but it's a small, local place so that's to be expected.

As silly as it sounds, I find a lot of local cafes and delis in the area to be quite pretentious and unwelcoming. Little Pickle is the antidote to this and I highly recommend stopping in for something tasty!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank car0lineeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmerry, Manager at Little Pickle Deli Cafe, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you and so glad you liked the burgers, come back for cake soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice simple place to have a snack and coffee/tea”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have not sampled their breakfast, but I am sure it will be very good. The teas and cakes are excellent and they have created a nice atmosphere. It is a clean and relaxing place to have a snack or more. The staff give a personal service. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My absolute favourite place to go”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've lived in Bournemouth for little over 4 years - and been a chef for the entire time - and can say without a doubt that this family run cafe with head chef Andrew is my favourite place to go and eat good, healthy and home-made food in a relax atmosphere. You guys are awesome!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter-Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmerry, Manager at Little Pickle Deli Cafe, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for such a great review, honoured to be your favourite!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Pickle Deli Cafe also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Little Pickle Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing